The Revolution* ‎– The Revolution Presents Revolution

Rapster Records ‎– RR0081CD
CD, Album


1 Norman Cook Featuring Lateef The Truth Speaker Shelter
2 Guy Sigsworth Crazy Love
3 Guy Sigsworth Cuba Boom
4 Marius De Vries Featuring Róisín Murphy Yellow Moon
5 Norman Cook Siente Mi Ritmo
6 Cameron McVey & Stan Kybert* You Wouldn't Want To Be Me
7 Rich File* Lies
8 Poet Name Life Featuring Orishas 14me
9 Poet Name Life Dark House Love
10 Marius De Vries Guantanamero
11 Cameron McVey & Stan Kybert* Featuring Jenna G.* Black Dollar
12 Rich File* In Time


The Revolution was born from an idea of marrying the extraordinary skills and talent of the cream of Cuba's young musicians with the know-how and worldly perspective of cutting edge producers from the UK and the US.The outstanding results can be heard on every song of Revolution, two from each of six producers, all bringing different spins on contemporary styles. Norman Cook (aka Fatboy Slim), Guy Sigsworth (Björk, Madonna), Marius De Vries (Bjork, Massive Attack) and Cameron McVey and Jan 'Stan' (Massive Attack, Portishead) Rich File (Unkle) all produce tracks on the album.Other featured artists Poet Name Life, Lateef the Truth Speaker and former Moloko singer Roisin Murphy.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Label Code: LC07306
  • Barcode: 730003908125