The Rolling Stones ‎– Aftermath

Decca ‎– LK 4786
Vinyl, LP, Album, Mono


A1 Mother's Little Helper 2:40
A2 Stupid Girl 2:52
A3 Lady Jane 3:06
A4 Under My Thumb 3:20
A5 Doncha Bother Me 2:35
A6 Goin' Home 11:35
B1 Flight 505
B2 High And Dry 3:06
B3 Out Of Time 5:15
B4 It's Not Easy 2:52
B5 I Am Waiting 3:10
B6 Take It Or Leave It 2:47
B7 Think 3:10
B8 What To Do 2:30

Companies, etc.


Released on an unusual navy-blue label, with the Decca logo ''unboxed'', no country of manufacturer detailed anywhere on the record or cover. 'RECORD PAC' print near bottom right corner of the back cover (and light pink stamp 'Mackays' bottom left corner of back cover), indicating South Africa as a possible country for the pressing - however due to the label colour being navy-blue instead of dark blue, which is the normal color for the South African press of this album ( that also has the same catalogue number of LK 4786 ), Rhodesia may be where the vinyl was pressed. No references or sources to verify this information. ''Mirage Music Ltd. Recording First Published 1966'' printed centre left of the label on both sides.

There are also some slightly different track running times compared to the original release of this album.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A run-out machine-stamped): 42B 3W A XARL-7209-1B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B run-out machine-stamped): 42 3W A XARL-7210-1A

Other Versions (5 of 284) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SKL 4786, SKL. 4786 The Rolling Stones Aftermath(LP, Album) Decca, Decca SKL 4786, SKL. 4786 UK 1966 Sell This Version
SW137-2 The Rolling Stones Aftermath(CD, Album, Unofficial) SomeWax Recordings SW137-2 Russia 2003 Sell This Version
258.021 S The Rolling Stones After-Math(LP, Album) Decca 258.021 S France 1967 Sell This Version
A8T-4208 The Rolling Stones Aftermath(8-Trk, Album) ABKCO Records A8T-4208 US 1966 Sell This Version
PS476 The Rolling Stones Aftermath(LP, Unofficial, 100) ABKCO (2) PS476 US Unknown Sell This Version