The Rolling Stones ‎– No. 2

Decca ‎– SLK 16 325-P
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Everybody Needs Somebody To Love
Piano – Ian StewartWritten-By – Russell*, Wexler*, Burke*
A2 Down Home Girl
Piano – Jack NitzscheWritten-By – Butler*, Leiber*
A3 You Can't Catch Me
Written-By – Berry*
A4 Time Is On My Side
Organ – Ian StewartWritten-By – Norman*, Meade*
A5 What A Shame
Piano – Ian StewartWritten-By – Jagger - Richards*
A6 Grown Up Wrong
Written-By – Jagger - Richards*
B1 Down The Road Apiece
Written-By – Raye*
B2 Under The Boardwalk
Written-By – Resnick*, Young*
B3 I Can't Be Satisfied
Written-By – Waters*
B4 Pain In My Heart
Other [Nitzsche-phone] – Jack NitzscheWritten-By – Redding*, Walden*
B5 Off The Hook
Written-By – Jagger - Richards*
B6 Suzie-Q
Written-By – Hawkins*, Broadwater*, Lewis*

Companies, etc.



Without 'Bestell-Nr.:' on labels

Embossed logo in circle on lower right back cover: TELEFUNKEN (diameter around 20 mm), see image.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side A): XARL 6619
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side B): XARL 6620
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A): XARL-6619-X H%-I (H%-I = etched, below main info)
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B): XARL-6620-X H%-I (H%-I = etched, below main info)
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout both sides): Manufactured in Germany

Other Versions (5 of 99) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
LK 4661, LK.4661 The Rolling Stones No. 2(LP, Album, Mono) Decca, Decca LK 4661, LK.4661 UK 1965 Sell This Version
LK 4661 The Rolling Stones No.2(LP) Decca LK 4661 UK Unknown Sell This Version
LKI 4706 The Rolling Stones No. 2(LP, Mono, Album) Decca, Decca LKI 4706 Italy 1965 Sell This Version
SLK 16 325-P The Rolling Stones No. 2(LP, Album) Decca SLK 16 325-P Germany 1965 Sell This Version
6268 The Rolling Stones Los Rolling Stones Volumen 2(LP, Album, Mono) London Records 6268 Argentina 1965 Sell This Version