The Rolling Stones ‎– Tattoo You

Rolling Stones Records ‎– COC 16052
Vinyl, LP, Album, Specialty Records Pressing


A1 Start Me Up 3:31
A2 Hang Fire 2:20
A3 Slave 6:34
A4 Little T & A 3:23
A5 Black Limousine 3:31
A6 Neighbours 3:30
B1 Worried About You 5:16
B2 Tops 3:45
B3 Heaven 4:21
B4 No Use In Crying 3:24
B5 Waiting On A Friend 4:34

Companies, etc.



"SP" in label matrix denotes a Specialty Products, Olyphant, PA, pressing.

1st Pressings Mastered by Bob Ludwig (his RL Mastering Signature appears next to MASTERDISK Stampers in the "Dead Wax").

The track A6 is written as "Neighbors" on the rear sleeve.

Issued with a heavy cardboard custom-printed inner-sleeve.

Note: Some covers are gold stamped as promotional.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A label): ST-RS-814751-SP
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B label): ST-RS-814752-SP
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A - variant 1): STRS-814752-A SP MASTERDISK RL EDP SF1SM5 O-3
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B - variant 1): STRS-814751-C MASTERDISK RL EDP M1 SP 0-1 SM1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A - variant 2): STRS-814751-B MASTERDISK RL EDP SP 0-1 SM1-4
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B - variant 2): STRS-814752-B MASTERDISK RL EDP SP 0-1SM3-3
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A - variant 3 (MASTERDISK and circled EDP stamped)): STRS-814751-B MASTERDISK RL EDP M1 SP 0-1 SM1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B - variant 3 (MASTERDISK and circled EDP stamped)): STRS-814752-B MASTERDISK RL EDP M1 SP 0-1SM2-2
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other Versions (5 of 159) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
B001283802 The Rolling Stones Tattoo You(CD, Album, RE, RM) UMe, Rolling Stones Records B001283802 Canada 2009 Sell This Version
7243-8-39521-2-0, CDV2732, 7243 8 39521 2 0 Rolling Stones* Tattoo You(CD, Album, RE, RM) Rolling Stones Records, Virgin, Rolling Stones Records, Virgin, Virgin 7243-8-39521-2-0, CDV2732, 7243 8 39521 2 0 UK & Europe 1994 Sell This Version
2 C 266-64533 The Rolling Stones Tattoo You(Cass, Album) Rolling Stones Records 2 C 266-64533 France 1981 Sell This Version
ESS-81455 The Rolling Stones Tattoo You(LP, Album, Promo, Whi) Rolling Stones Records ESS-81455 Japan 1981 Sell This Version
450198 1 Rolling Stones* Tattoo You(LP, Album, RE) Rolling Stones Records 450198 1 Greece 1989 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 5 Reviews

Add Review



December 2, 2014

Definitely one of the great Stones albums. All tracks are solid, but Slave and Waiting On A Friend are masterpieces. I really appreciate the track layout with the rockers on the A side and the softer tracks on the B side.
What really makes this album however is Sonny Rollins' sax on Slave, Neighbors and Waiting On A Friend.


May 24, 2014
What a classic :-)


January 6, 2013

"Slave" makes this album, and it even has "Start Me Up".


November 18, 2011
First pressings were mastered by Robert Ludwig at Masterdisk. Look for the "RL" in the deadwax for verification.