The Roots ‎– The Tipping Point

Geffen Records ‎– 0602498323763, Geffen Records ‎– 0602498623763
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

103A Star
Mixed By – Russ Elevado*Performer [Everybody Is A Star] – Sly And The Family Stone*Producer – "?uestlove"*Recorded By – Jon SmeltzWritten-By – Thompson*, Gray*, Hubbard*, Stewart*, Trotter*Written-By [Everybody Is A Star] – Sylvester Stewart
103B Pointro
Featuring – Wadud Ahmad
104 I Don't Care
Mixed By – Bob Powers*Producer – "?uestlove"*, Anthony Tidd, Frank "Knuckles" Walker, Richard NicholsRecorded By – Jon SmeltzVocals – Dom (2)Written-By – Thompson*, Tidd*, Walker*, Gray*, Jenkins*, Douglas*, Hubbard*, Trotter*
105 Don't Say Nuthin'
Mixed By – Mauricio Iragorri*Producer – Scott StorchRecorded By – Wayne AllisonWritten-By – Storch*, Trotter*
106 Guns Are Drawn
Mixed By – Russ Elevado*Producer – "?uestlove"*, Anthony Tidd, Frank "Knuckles" Walker, Richard NicholsRecorded By – Jon SmeltzVocals – Aaron LivingstonWritten-By – Livingston*, Thompson*, Tidd*, Walker*, Gray*, Douglas*, Hubbard*, Trotter*
107 Stay Cool
Mixed By – Bob Powers*Performer [Harlem Hendo] – Al HirtProducer – Melvin "Chaos" LewisRecorded By – Jon SmeltzVocals – Martin LutherWritten-By – Jenkins*, Lewis*, Griffin*, Trotter*, Paterno*Written-By [Harlem Hendo] – Paul Griffin, Yolanda Paterno
108 Web
Mixed By – Jimmy Douglas*Producer – Robert "LB" DorseyRecorded By – Jon SmeltzWritten-By – Thompson*, Hubbard*, Dorsey*, Trotter*
109 Boom!
Featuring – Dice RawMixed By – Russ Elevado*Producer – Melvin "Chaos" LewisRecorded By – Jon SmeltzWritten-By – Thompson*, Hardy*, Jenkins*, Williams*, Lewis*, Wilson*, Trotter*Written-By [Poison] – Nathaniel WilsonWritten-By [Poison], Written-By [Wrath Of Kane] – Marlon WilliamsWritten-By [Wrath Of Kane] – Antonio Hardy
110 Somebody's Gotta Do It
Featuring – Jean Grae, Mack DubMixed By – Bob Powers*Producer – Tahir Jamal*Recorded By – Jon SmeltzVocals – Devin The DudeWritten-By – Thompson*, Carson*, Gray*, Jenkins*, Douglas*, Hubbard*, Trotter*, Ibrahim*
111 Duck Down!
Mixed By – Bob Powers*Producer – Scott StorchRecorded By – Jon SmeltzVocals – Dom (2)Written-By – Roberts*, Storch*, Trotter*
112A Why (What's Goin On?)
Mixed By – Bob Powers*Producer – Zoukhan*Recorded By – Wayne AllisonWritten-By – Thompson*, Williams*, Gray*, Douglas*, Hubbard*, Trotter*, Bey*
112B The Mic
Backing Vocals – Ol' Dirty BastardFeaturing – Skillz, Truck NorthProducer – The Grand WizzardsVocals – Dave Chappelle
112C Din Da Da

Companies, etc.



"Star" contains samples of the composition "Everybody Is a Star" by Sly and the Family Stone written by Sylvester Stewart.

"Stay Cool" contains samples of the composition "Harlem Hendo" written by Paul Griffin and Yolanda Paterno, performed by Al Hirt.

"Boom!" contains resung elements from the composition "Poison" written by Nathaniel Wilson and Marlon Williams, also contains resung elements from the composition "Wrath of Kane" written by Antonio Hardy and Marlon Williams.

℗ 2004 Geffen Records © 2004 Geffen Records, a division of UMG Recordings, Inc.

Made in the EU.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 6 02498 62376 3
  • Barcode (Scanned): 602498623763
  • Matrix / Runout (x4 Logo): UNIVERSAL
  • Matrix / Runout: 06024 986 237-6 03 * 51510336 MADE IN GERMANY BY EDC F
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LV26
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0123
  • Rights Society: SABAM/MCPS

Other Versions (5 of 20) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
B0002573-02 The Roots The Tipping Point(CD, Album) Geffen Records B0002573-02 US 2004 Sell This Version
0602498323763 The Roots The Tipping Point(CD, Album, Unofficial) Geffen Records (2) 0602498323763 Russia 2004 Sell This Version
B000257302 The Roots The Tipping Point(CD, Album) Geffen Records B000257302 Canada 2004 Sell This Version
9863273 The Roots The Tipping Point(Cass, Album) Geffen Records 9863273 Malaysia 2004 Sell This Version
B405687-02 The Roots The Tipping Point(2xLP, Album) Geffen Records B405687-02 US 2004 Sell This Version