The Saddest Landscape ‎– Declaring War On Nostalgia

Cover Your Heart ‎– Cover Your Heart 14
3 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Deluxe Edition, Limited Edition


A1 Shifting My Clarity
A2 Redefining Loneliness
A3 Death Becomes Us
A4 So Lightly Thrown
A5 All Grace Intact
B1 Kissed By Strangers
B2 A Season Of Goodbyes
B3 Loss Will Find Us
B4 Burning Fight
B5 Raisans
B6 Downer
C1 Weighing Out The Desirables
C2 With You I Could Never Be Alone
C3 The Seduction Of Alabaster
C4 Sin And Sin Again
C5 The Weight Of The World And Every Dress You Ever Wore
C6 Spring
D1 Forty Four Sunsets
D2 Kiss Like A Miracle
D3 The Sixth Golden Ticket
D4 John And Jimmy
D5 Eternity Is Lost On The Dying
D6 Boxcar
E1 In Love With The Sound (Live)
E2 So Lightly Thrown (Live)
E3 Declaring War On Nostalgia (Live)
E4 A Statue Of A Girl (May 15th) (Live)
E5 Desperate Vespers (Live)
E6 Eternity Is Lost On The Dying (Live)
F1 You Never Asked (Demo)
F2 Trimmed And Burning (Demo)
F3 Archival (Demo)
F4 The Actress And The Funeral
F5 The Temptation That Is You

Companies, etc.


Compilation of non-album material (splits, demos, EPs...) spread across three LPs. The LPs are packaged in individual single-pocket sleeves, which are housed in a case-wrapped box alongside an LP-sized booklet with photos, liner notes, lyrics and additional info.

Deluxe edition comes with the LPs pressed on clear magenta, opaque magenta/blue swirl, and opaque blue. These also ship with an envelope personalized to the buyer and filled with flyers, stickers, lyrics, photos, and like items from the band's past. In addition, four random copies also include a clear 6'' from the band's visit to Third Man Records, and one copy includes a test press of the box set.

These tracks originally appeared on the following:
A1 - The Saddest Landscape & We Were Skeletons
A2 - Redefining Loneliness
A3 - The Saddest Landscape - Pianos Become The Teeth
A4 - The Saddest Landscape & Trophy Scars
A5 - Pet Symmetry / The Saddest Landscape
B1 - Previously unreleased, recorded as part of the Converse Rubber Tracks sessions
B2 - Souls Worth Saving
B3 - When You Are Close, I Am Gone
B4 - Frameworks / The Saddest Landscape
B5 - The Saddest Landscape / If Footmen Tire You, What Will Horses Do?
B6 - "Doused In Mud, Soaked In Bleach"
C1 - Split
C2-C5 - A Promise Was Made...
C6 - Music Inspired By Rites Of Spring Part One
D1-D3 - Cover Your Heart
D4-D5 - (I Don't Want To Miss You Anymore)
D6 - Originally recorded at Third Man Records for a 6'' release
E1 - Bramble Jam 3
E2 - Originally recorded as an exclusive single-sided 7'' for a Kickstarter reward
E3-E4 - You Will Not Survive
E5-E6 - Live At New Alliance
F1-F2 - Darkness Forgives, Tour Edition Bonus Flexi 7''
F3 - Previously unreleased
F4-F5 - Connections Part 2

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, etched): PIRATES PRESS - HEART-14 A 149408E1/B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, etched): PIRATES PRESS - HEART-14 B 149408E2/B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C runout, etched): PIRATES PRESS - HEART-14 C 149408E3/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D runout, etched): PIRATES PRESS - HEART-14 D 149408E4/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side E runout, etched): PIRATES PRESS - HEART-14 E 149408E5/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side F runout, etched): PIRATES PRESS - HEART-14 F 149408E6/A

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
Cover Your Heart 14 The Saddest Landscape Declaring War On Nostalgia(3xLP, Comp, Ltd) Cover Your Heart Cover Your Heart 14 US 2016 Sell This Version