The Safes ‎– Tasty Waves

Hidden Volume ‎– HV0040
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Sea Blue


A1 Hometown 1:57
A2 Disposable Outcome 2:07
A3 Crystal Ball 2:40
A4 Mediocre Jokers 2:00
A5 Streets And Sanitation 2:39
B1 Nobody Cares Anymore 2:59
B2 Mind Of Its Own 1:58
B3 Disappear 1:47
B4 I Wish I Could Help You 1:53
B5 Millionaire 2:00


12" LP, Limited Edition Sea Blue, 125 copies (This)
12" LP, Limited Edition Electric Blue, 125 copies

released September 8, 2017

The Safes
Frankie O’Malley– vox, guitars, drums, piano, Wurlitzer, vibes, bells
Patrick O’Malley – vox, guitars
Dex Fontaine – drums
Curt Schmelz – bass

Special Guest Musicians:
Siobhan Hunter – violins
Dominique DiValerio – French horn
Ben Levin-O’Leary – trumpet

Produced, Recorded, Mixed by Patrick O’Malley
Recorded, Mixed by Brian Deck
Mixed by Frankie O’Malley
Recorded at IV Lab and StudiO’Malley
Mixed at StudiO’Malley and at Brian Deck’s home studio
Mastered by Josh Bonati at Bonati Mastering
Assistant Engineer at IV Lab - Shane Hendrickson
Photograph: Andrew Ballantyne

All songs written by Frankie O’Malley, except “Streets and Sanitation”: lyrics written by Frankie and music written by Patrick & Frankie
Better Safe Than Sorry (ASCAP)
℗ and © Copyright 2017 O’Brothers’ Records, LLC
The Safes® is a registered trademark of O’Brothers’ Records, LLC
All rights reserved.

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
HV0040 The Safes Tasty Waves(LP, Album, Ltd, Ele) Hidden Volume HV0040 US 2017 Sell This Version
HV0040 The Safes Tasty Waves(CDr, Album) O'Brothers Records HV0040 US 2017 Sell This Version