The Samuel Jackson Five ‎– Seasons In The Hum

Navalorama Records ‎– NVLRM06CD
CD, Album, Limited Edition, Numbered


1 Coalesce 3:41
2 Last Days Of Disco In Etnedal 4:09
3 Old Country For No Men 2:26
4 Third Ear Listening Exercise 5:52
5 Mount Whateverest 2:05
6 Tremulous Summer Knights 3:09
7 Mid-Fi Winter Wonderland 3:27
8 Vardebu, 960 Moh 4:00
9 Let's Build A Sandcastle 3:42


  • CelloKaja Fjellberg Pettersen (tracks: 7)
  • Drums, PercussionStian*
  • Guitar, Keyboards, MandolinThomas K*
  • Guitar, Other [Oscillator], Programmed By, Keyboards, Percussion, Omnichord, Mixed By, Producer, Glockenspiel, Backing VocalsThomas M*
  • Keyboards, Bass, Acoustic Guitar, Electric GuitarSigmund*
  • Lap Steel Guitar, Electric Guitar, Lead VocalsJonny*
  • PercussionTrond Gjellum (tracks: 2, 7)
  • ThereminMagnus Nielsen (tracks: 7)
  • ViolinÅsa Ree (tracks: 2,6)


Limited edition of 300 hand numbered copies in kraft gatefold digisleeve with matt printed inserts

Only 150 available online through the label

A 9 song, 1/2 hr, mini-album with various songs and musical experiments written and recorded between 2007-2014
Features all the songs from Mid-Fi Winter Wonderland EP, most of them with re-recorded parts and slightly different arrangements, plus previously unreleased songs.

Vardebu is name of the cabin where the band recorded Goodbye Melody Mountain
It is a slightly different version from the one on Mid-Fi Winter Wonderland EP

Electric Piano recorded at Vardebu (February 2012)
This and that (December 2012)
Even more stuff (April/May 2014)

"Let's Build A Sandcastle" is a revamped version of the "Let's Build A Snowman" track from Mid-Fi Winter Wonderland EP
Acoustic guitars & toy keyboard recorded in Kaldhols Loft (2011)
The rest Metronopolis, Oslo (May 2014)
Thomas Kaldhol: acoustic guitars, electric guitars, toy keyboard, field recording/ Jonny Knutsen: Lapsteel/ Thomas Meidell: glockenspiel, mixing