The Savage Young Taterbug ‎– Journeyman's Cheddar

Night People ‎– NP202
Cassette, Reissue, C20

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Percy's Transmission
A2 Hillbilly French
A3 Togethermen
A4 Ain't Razor Blade (The Restore Hop)
A5 Working Juice
A6 Ungummed Son & Meltwax Soul
B1 Small Sour Ballast
B2 Disc Jockey Inside Corona Bottle
Featuring – Spacey Tracey*
B3 Jacking Boy I Never Knew (Demo)



Add Review



July 7, 2016

Original press release:
"Charles Free is back with his fifth Night-People tape which sits as a bit of a teaser/ precursor for an upcoming studio style recorded 12inch coming out in early 2014 on Night-people. We can safely say the 12inch will be an absolute stunner and turn some additional ears to Charlies tunes and surprise a few old listeners with its clarity and song writing. Journeymans Cheddar however keeps things weird. Created for a recent late summer/fall tour with long time tour partner Tracey Trance, the two sat down in the new NP HQ in Saint Paul for a couple days and assembled some extra tour merch and this release is a document of that. Tracey Trance even provides some extra vocals and effects on the psycho two lane blacktop Wolf Man scorcher Disc Jockey Inside Corona Bottle. The looney tunes collage style is even more ramped up with this release with all kinds of crazy sounds, noises and samples flying around smeared all over everything. Plenty of scorched Americana rolling on the tape once again, Northern Cali weed farm dreaming and open road hippie bus filth burping out the tail pipe. Cleaned up and Mastered by Cole Weiland."