The Sea And Cake ‎– Oui

Thrill Jockey ‎– thrill 086
CD, Album


1 Afternoon Speaker 4:18
2 All The Photos 3:19
3 You Beautiful Bastard 5:54
4 The Colony Room 4:10
5 The Leaf 4:24
6 Everyday 3:01
7 Two Dolphins 3:45
8 Midtown 2:56
9 Seemingly 4:46
10 I Missed The Glance 4:01

Companies, etc.



Recorded and mixed at Soma Electronic Music Studio.

©2000 The Sea and Cake Suite [ASCAP]
(p)2000 Thrill Jockey Records

Released in a Digipak.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 036172878628
  • Barcode (Scanned UPC as 13-digit GTIN): 0036172878628
  • Matrix / Runout (Mirrored): MADE IN CANADA BY AMERIC DISC 1X2G2<0241>THRILL086CD
  • Mastering SID Code (Mirrored): IFPI L482
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI8113
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI8121
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other Versions (5 of 10) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
thrill 086 The Sea And Cake Oui(LP) Thrill Jockey thrill 086 US 2000 Sell This Version
EVERCD157 The Sea And Cake Oui(CD, Album) Everlasting Records S.L. EVERCD157 Spain 2000 Sell This Version
TKCB-71998 The Sea And Cake Oui(CD, Album) Tokuma Japan Communications TKCB-71998 Japan 2000 Sell This Version
CS043 The Sea And Cake Oui(CD, Album) Clearspot CS043 Germany 2000 Sell This Version
thrill 086 The Sea And Cake Oui(LP, Album, Ltd, RE, yel) Thrill Jockey thrill 086 US 2017 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



March 11, 2018
edited 3 months ago
this one was a jam that my girl got me into almost 20 years ago and i've loved it (and her) ever since.


February 8, 2018
Their 5th album aftre 3 years of absence sounds fresh. Excellent pop sounding like a band live in the studio. Then they brought in Paul Mertens to work on the horn and string arrangements. A graceful recording of elegance, revaling it's charm quietly and continually upon each listen...