The Seeds ‎– A Web Of Sound

GNP Crescendo ‎– GNPS-2033, GNP Crescendo ‎– GNP 2033
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Mr. Farmer 2:58
A2 Pictures And Designs 2:40
A3 Tripmaker 2:40
A4 I Tell Myself 2:25
A5 A Faded Picture 5:14
A6 Rollin' Machine 2:28
B1 Just Let Go 4:04
B2 Up In Her Room 14:27

Companies, etc.



GNPS-2033 on the labels, GNP 2033 on the cover.
No Stereo wording on the labels, also no "A Web Of Sound" above band name, as the otherwise similar version.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): GNPS-2033-A RE
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): GNPS-2033-B RE

Other Versions (5 of 35) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
LLP 5024, 6.24187 The Seeds A Web Of Sound(LP, Album, RE) Line Records, Line Records LLP 5024, 6.24187 Germany 1983 Sell This Version
GNPS-2033 The Seeds A Web Of Sound(LP, Promo) GNP Crescendo Records (2) GNPS-2033 US 1966 Sell This Version
CDWIK2 310 The Seeds A Web Of Sound(2xCD, Album, Mono, RE, RM) Big Beat Records CDWIK2 310 UK & Europe 2013 Sell This Version
GET629 The Seeds A Web Of Sound(LP, Album, RE) Get Back GET629 Italy 2003 Sell This Version
GET 629P The Seeds A Web Of Sound(LP, Pic) Get Back GET 629P Italy 2003 Sell This Version



Add Review



February 7, 2018
Springing from the underbelly of the Los Angeles garage scene, the Seeds were punk before the world had ever heard of a tribe called Ramone. Staying mostly to the 'primitive rock' side of the great hippie divide, they released their debut album in 1966, followed by this "Web Of Sound" that same year. Includes their second hit single "Mr. Farmer and the raucous "Rollin' Machine."