The Shiffers ‎– The Kaleidoscopic Dreams Of A Parmesan Cowboy

Irma La Douce ‎– IRM 1173
CD, Album


1 Bonjour Paris 3:09
2 Parmesan Cowboy 3:39
3 Blu Di Metilene 4:47
4 Farniente 4:50
5 Ridi Di Me 3:08
6 Malpaso 3:51
7 Supastar 4:20
8 Stars and Lovers 4:49
9 La Diablesse 3:05
10 Alonso 3:05
11 Comme Nous Etions 4:10
12 Dune Buggy 2:54
13 Meet Me At Negresco 3:05
14 Park Lane Love 3:16
15 Schiaffino 2:25
16 Rencontre Casuel 3:47
17 Love Mob 3:20
18 Tiramisù Please 1:58



It is the second album by The Shiffers, and it comes seven years after the previous one and it moves substantially in the same genre as the first one, in a kind of loyalty scheme trying to stay in line with what has worked so well in the past !
On one hand the instrumental aspect of the tracks is well taken care of but with an eye to the traditional song format which is always there, and the concept of the "kaleidoscopic" container in which to gather ideas freely, but always full of irony, wit and easy charm that evoke the musical references which are so dear to the author himself.

So here they are the Bacharach inspired tracks, a touch of Bossa Nova, and the typical Italian B-movie soundtracks, the variety again which characterized
the First Album.
Each track becomes a fascination, an emotional reference, a little soundtrack that for a moment takes care of us, taking us away from the noise of the everyday routine.

For this new adventure The Shiffers choose to be guided through their music horizons, expanded even more and varied by a special mentor the ‘Parmesan Cowboy’, an imaginative character born between Via Emilia (Famous Emilia Romagna main Road) and the West, a perfect synthesis between belonging to a land (the Shiffers !) and an unspecified elsewhere strictly only imagined.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8056737603085