The Sisters Of Mercy ‎– The Lights Shine Clear Through The Sodium Haze

2 × Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, Numbered, Unofficial Release, White Label, Green Sheet, Multicoloured

Tracklist Hide Credits

Anaconda Side
A1 Burn
A2 Heartland
A3 Body And Soul
A4 Anaconda
A5 Walk Away
Floorshow Side
B1 Emma
Written-By [Uncredited] – Hot Chocolate
B2 Floorshow
B3 Adrenochrome
B4 Alice
Gimme Shelter Side
C1 Body Electric
C2 Gimme Shelter
Written-By [Uncredited] – Jagger-Richards
C3 Ghost Rider
Written-By [Uncredited] – Suicide
C4 Sister Ray
Written-By [Uncredited] – The Velvet Underground
Sister Ray SIde
D1 Temple Of Love
D2 Body Electric
D3 Adrenochrome
D4 Lights
D5 Louie Louie
Written-By [Uncredited] – Richard Berry

Companies, etc.


Green copy sheet version with two clear orange-multicolor vinyls.

Comes with a white insert. Limited edition with number 600/600 (all copies display the same number).

A1-C4: Live at Hunky Dory, Detmold, Germany, 29th May 1984
D1: Live at Odeon, Münster, Germany, 1st September 1983
D2, D3: 2nd official 7"
D4, D5: Live at Paradiso, Amsterdam, NL, 28th August 1983

Track-info mistakes:
'Walk away' is listed as 'Kiss The Carpet'
'Emma' is misspelled as 'Emely'
D4 is changed with D5

Inlet notes:
'29. Mai Sensations-Gastspiel
The Sisters Of Mercy
Nur 4 Tage in der BRD
1 Tag im Hunky-Dory in Detmold!
Englands Kult-Band Nr.1
Di 29.5. 21 Uhr The Sisters Of Mercy Einlaß ab 20 Uhr'

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A (Blue Vinyl)): SM-2389/A et 
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B (Blue Vinyl)): SM-2389/B et
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side C (Multic. Vinyl)): SM-2389/A et
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side D (Multic. Vinyl)): SM-2389/B et