The Sisters Of Mercy ‎– WEA Box Set

Merciful Release ‎– none, WEA ‎– none
Vinyl, 12", 45 RPM
Vinyl, 12", 45 RPM, EP
Vinyl, 12", 45 RPM
Vinyl, 12", 45 RPM
Box Set, Compilation


A1 Alice 3:35
A2 Floorshow 3:42
B1 Phantom 7:12
B2 1969 2:47
The Reptile House E.P.
C1 Kiss The Carpet 5:55
C2 Lights 5:51
D1 Valentine 4:44
D2 Fix 3:42
D3 Burn 4:50
D4 Kiss The Carpet (Reprise) 0:36
Temple Of Love
E Temple Of Love (Extended Version) 7:44
F1 Heartland 4:48
F2 Gimme Shelter 5:59
Body And Soul
G1 Body And Soul 3:34
G2 Body Electric 4:38
H1 Train 2:36
H2 Afterhours 7:25


Limited edition box set consisting of the band's four first singles/E.P.'s:

"Alice" MR 021
"The Reptile House E.P." MR 023
"Temple Of Love" MRX 027
"Body And Soul" MR 029T

This box set was allegedly released by WEA to mark the Sisters Of Mercy signing. Whether it is an official release is the subject of intense debate among the experts. Allegedly 20 copies only were made.

Another version of the box set features a white text box with black print. This is the black box with white print version.

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
none The Sisters Of Mercy WEA Box Set(12" + 12", EP + 12" + 12" + Box, Comp) Merciful Release, WEA none UK Unknown Sell This Version