The Smiths ‎– Dance With Octopuses

Prime Of Rarities ‎– PRCD-1010
CD, Unofficial Release

Companies, etc.


Live at National Club, London October 23, 1986.

The titles of tracks 10 and 12 are misstated on the back cover as "The Draise Train" and "Bigmouse Strikes Again" respectively.

The track titles are printed on the disc face as follows:
1. Dead Queen
2. Panic City
3. Never Goes Out
4. Ask Me
5. Mr. S
6. In His Side
7. So Strange
8. England
9. It's Over
10. Train
11. Now
12. Big Mouse

The disc face also states "Promotional copy / Not for sale".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: 22264M1 PRCD-1010
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L602
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI ICO2

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
B&W PRO72388 The Smiths The Bad Boy From A Good Family(2xLP, Unofficial) B & W Records B&W PRO72388 Canada 1988 Sell This Version


Add Review



June 5, 2011
edited over 4 years ago

There are songs on here that should've been on their "Rank" live Cd. It would truly be a complete concert, if all songs were included in the first place!! This recording is better than "Rank", in my opinion. While it isn't perfect, it sounds more organized than the official release. The overall sound quality is above average, as well. If anyone knows where this bootleg is from, please e-mail! Much Thanks.