The Smiths ‎– The Queen Is Dead

Sire ‎– 9 25426-2, Rough Trade ‎– 9 25426-2
CD, Album, Reissue, Repress

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Queen Is Dead / Take Me Back To Dear Old Blighty (Medley)
Written-By [Take Me Back To Dear Old Blighty] – A.J. Mills, Bennett Scott, Fred Godfrey
2 Frankly, Mr. Shankly
Engineer – John Porter
3 I Know It's Over 5:48
4 Never Had No One Ever 3:36
5 Cemetry Gates 2:39
6 Bigmouth Strikes Again
Backing Vocals – Ann Coates
7 The Boy With The Thorn In His Side 3:15
8 Vicar In A Tutu 2:21
9 There Is A Light That Never Goes Out 4:02
10 Some Girls Are Bigger Than Others 3:14

Companies, etc.



Later WEA issue with right-justified barcode on rear tray card.

Recorded in England, Winter 1985
Original US pressings of this CD were made by DADC and do not have a barcode. Later WEA Manufacturing represses first had a barcode in the rear corner, and later represses in the rear middle.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7599-25426-2 3
  • Matrix / Runout: wea mfg. OLYPHANT X5846 1 25426-2 12 M4S6 CI

Other Versions (5 of 119) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ROUGH 96 The Smiths The Queen Is Dead(LP, Album, EMI) Rough Trade ROUGH 96 UK 1986 Sell This Version
QIDLP 2017 The Smiths The Queen Is Dead(Box, Dlx + LP, Album, RM + 2xLP, Comp + 2xLP, Albu) Warner Bros. Records QIDLP 2017 UK, Europe & US 2017 Sell This Version
ROUGH C 96 The Smiths The Queen Is Dead(Cass, Album) Rough Trade ROUGH C 96 Philippines 1986 Sell This Version
Rough C96 The Smiths The Queen Is Dead(Cass, Album, Gre) Rough Trade Rough C96 UK 1986 Sell This Version
SMITHS 4, 4509-91896-1 The Smiths The Queen Is Dead(10", Album, Ltd, Num, RE) WEA, WEA SMITHS 4, 4509-91896-1 UK & Europe 1993 Sell This Version