The Smiths ‎– The Smiths

Rough Trade ‎– ROUGH 61, Rough Trade ‎– RTOS 136
Vinyl, LP, Album
Vinyl, 7", 45 RPM, Single Sided, Single
All Media, Limited Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Reel Around The Fountain 5:55
A2 You've Got Everything Now 3:58
A3 Miserable Lie 4:27
A4 Pretty Girls Make Graves
Voice [Female] – Annalisa Jablonska
A5 The Hand That Rocks The Cradle 3:45
B1 Still Ill 3:19
B2 Hand In Glove
Remix – John Porter
B3 What Difference Does It Make? 3:49
B4 I Don't Owe You Anything 4:04
B5 Suffer Little Children
Voice [Female] – Annalisa Jablonska
Free Single
C This Charming Man 2:53

Companies, etc.



The first Dutch edition of The Smiths eponymous album was sealed with a bonus 7" single and distributed in Benelux countries.
A sticker on the shrink wrap states 'Limited edition with free single'.
With illustrated inner sleeve.

STEMRA is not stated on the LP labels, only the 7" single's labels.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side C, label): 08-10803-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D, label): 08-10803-2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, runout, stamped): NL 08_22837_1A_1 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, runout, stamped): NL 08_22837_1B_1 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C, runout, stamped): NL 08_10803_1A_1 A
  • Rights Society: STEMRA
  • Other (Outer & inner sleeve code): 08-022837-20

Other Versions (5 of 105) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ROUGH 61 The Smiths The Smiths(LP, Album, Cur) Rough Trade ROUGH 61 UK 1984 Sell This Version
TM/RT 61 The Smiths The Smiths(LP, Album) Rough Trade TM/RT 61 Portugal 1984 Sell This Version
VICP-2001 The Smiths The Smiths(CD, Album) Victor VICP-2001 Japan 1990 Sell This Version
1-25065, 9 25065-1 The Smiths The Smiths(LP, Album, Win) Sire, Sire 1-25065, 9 25065-1 US 1984 Sell This Version
1-25065, 9 25065-1 The Smiths The Smiths(LP, Album, RE) Sire, Sire, Rough Trade, Rough Trade 1-25065, 9 25065-1 US Unknown Sell This Version