The Smiths ‎– The Smiths

Rough Trade ‎– ROUGH 61
Vinyl, LP, Album, Orange Text

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Reel Around The Fountain
A2 You've Got Everything Now
A3 Miserable Lie
A4 Pretty Girls Make Graves
A5 The Hand That Rocks The Cradle
B1 Still Ill
B2 Hand In Glove
Remix – John Porter
B3 What Difference Does It Make?
B4 I Don't Owe You Anything
B5 Suffer Little Children

Companies, etc.



Speculation that this release was produced in Hong Kong
Release may have been used for promotional purposes.

- 'The Smiths' text in orange
- Anti-static inner sleeve
- Cardboard sleeve with printed paper 'slick' which is stuck onto the front and back.
- Double sided 2 page insert with the same info as the UK inner.
- Labels are blue with black text
- Rubber stamp style Rough Trade logo
- No GEMA or label code.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, etched): ( ) ROUGH 61.B3
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, etched): ( ) TimTom ROUGH 61.A3

Other Versions (5 of 156) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ROUGH 61 The Smiths The Smiths(LP, Album, Cur) Rough Trade ROUGH 61 UK 1984 Sell This Version
VICP-2001 The Smiths The Smiths(CD, Album) Victor VICP-2001 Japan 1990 Sell This Version
1680 The Smiths The Smiths(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Specialist Recording 1680 Indonesia 1984 Sell This Version
R2 25065 The Smiths The Smiths(CD, Album, RM) Sire R2 25065 US 2011 Sell This Version
ROUGHK 761 The Smiths The Smiths(Cass, Album) Rough Trade, Virgin ROUGHK 761 Italy 1984 Sell This Version