The Stranglers ‎– Rattus Norvegicus

United Artists Records ‎– GP-507
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue


A1 Sometimes
A2 Goodbye Toulouse
A3 London Lady
A4 Princess Of The Streets
A5 Hanging Around
B1 Peaches
B2 (Get A) Grip (On Yourself)
B3 Ugly
Down In The Sewer
B4a Falling
B4b Down In The Sewer
B4c Trying To Get Out Again
B4d Rats Rally

Companies, etc.



℗ 1977
® trademarks owned by United Artists Music and Records Group Inc. and used by King Record Co., Ltd. under authorisation.
Made in Japan SE

∙ Includes obi strip and plastic dust sleeve.
∙ Nearly identical to the original Japanese pressing (Rattus Norvegicus) however the company in the label perimeter text is "Liberty/United Records, Inc." (rather than "United Artists Music and Records Group"), indicating a reissue.
∙ Back of obi strip is dated "80.1" and promotes some records released after 1977 including Hugh Cornwell's "Nosferatu" from 1979.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, stamped): 〄 SILBT 7619-3 88
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, stamped): 〄 SILBT 7620-8
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A label): UAG.30045A (SILBT 7619) U
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B label): UAG.30045B (SILBT 7620) U
  • Other (Price (on sleeve and obi strip)): ¥2,500
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, stamped): SILBT 7619 2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, stamped): SILBT 7620 3

Other Versions (5 of 64) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
UAG 30045, FREE 3 The Stranglers Rattus Norvegicus(LP, Album + 7", Single + Ltd) United Artists Records, United Artists Records UAG 30045, FREE 3 UK 1977 Sell This Version
CDP 7 46362 2 The Stranglers IV / Rattus Norvegicus(CD, Album) EMI CDP 7 46362 2 UK 1988 Sell This Version
D-57537 The Stranglers IV (Rattus Norvegicus)(Cass, Album) United Artists Records D-57537 Spain 1978 Sell This Version
FA 3001, UAG 30045 The Stranglers Rattus Norvegicus(LP, Album, RE) Fame, Liberty, United Artists Records FA 3001, UAG 30045 UK Unknown Sell This Version
TOCP-53274 The Stranglers Rattus Norvegicus(CD, Album, RE) EMI TOCP-53274 Japan 2002 Sell This Version