The Stranglers ‎– The Raven

United Artists Records ‎– GP-765, United Artists Records ‎– GP 765
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Longships 1:10
A2 The Raven 5:13
A3 Dead Loss Angeles
Bass [2nd] – Hugh Cornwell
A4 Ice 3:26
A5 Baroque Bordello 3:50
A6 Nuclear Device 3:32
B1 Shah Shah A Go Go 4:50
B2 Don't Bring Harry 4:10
B3 Duchess 2:30
B4 Meninblack 4:48
B5 Genetix 5:17

Companies, etc.



Labels - ℗1979 Liberty-United Records (UK) Ltd.
Sleeve - ©℗ 1979 Liberty/United Records (UK) Limited

Comes with obi strip and an insert containing album lyrics and "Stranglers History" timeline, all in Japanese.
With illustrated inner sleeve.
This version has a 2D cover. Hologram cover also released in Japan with same catalog number.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side A): UAG 30262 (A) (SILBT 9488) U
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side B): UAG 30262 (B) (SILBT 9489) U
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A, stamped): 〄 ∘ SILBT 9488-5
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B, stamped): 〄 SILBT 9489 B-7
  • Rights Society: JASRAC
  • Other (Price): ¥2,500

Other Versions (5 of 51) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
UAG 30262 The Stranglers The Raven(LP, Album, Ltd) United Artists Records UAG 30262 UK 1979 Sell This Version
GP-765, GP 765 The Stranglers The Raven(LP, Album, Promo, 3D ) United Artists Records, United Artists Records GP-765, GP 765 Japan 1979 Sell This Version
1A 062-82740 The Stranglers The Raven(LP, Album) United Artists Records 1A 062-82740 Netherlands 1979 Sell This Version
4XQ-17190 The Stranglers The Raven(Cass, Album) EMI America 4XQ-17190 US 1980 Sell This Version
7466154 The Stranglers The Raven(Cass, Album, RE) EMI 7466154 France 1990 Sell This Version