The Sugarcubes ‎– Life's Too Good

Elektra ‎– 60801-1, Elektra ‎– 9 60801-1
Vinyl, LP, Album, Orange Cover


A1 Traitor 3:08
A2 Motorcrash 2:23
A3 Birthday 3:59
A4 Delicious Demon 2:43
A5 Mama 2:56
B1 Coldsweat 3:15
B2 Blue Eyed Pop 2:38
B3 Deus 4:07
B4 Sick For Toys 3:15
B5 F***ing In Rhythm And Sorrow 3:14
B6 Take Some Petrol Darling 1:27

Companies, etc.



Warmest thanks to Frikki for his input. Welcome to Melax.
Recorded at: Studio Syrland, Reykjavik. Berry St. Studios, London. Orinocco Studios, London.
Thanks to Mel Jefferson. Special thanks to Brian Pugsley.
All songs published by Second Wind.
The Sugarcubes & One Little Indian wish to thank everyone at Iceland Air.

℗ © 1988 Elektra/Asylum Records.

Includes inner sleeve.

Released in a choice of sleeve colours:
pink (version 1)
pink (version 2)
green (by far the most common one).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7559-60801-1 8
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, etched): ST-E-60801 A-1 1-1 sf/atl.
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, etched): ST-E 60801-B 1 1-1 sf/atl.
  • Matrix / Runout (Sides A & B runouts, machine-stamped): SRC logo

Other Versions (5 of 113) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
tplp5cd The Sugarcubes Life's Too Good(CD, Album) One Little Indian tplp5cd UK 1988 Sell This Version
TC LIB 5152, C 38852 The Sugarcubes Life's Too Good(Cass, Album) Liberation Records, Festival Records TC LIB 5152, C 38852 Australia 1990 Sell This Version
E4-60801 The Sugarcubes Life's Too Good(Cass, Album, Club, Dol) Elektra E4-60801 Canada 1988 Sell This Version
tplp5 The Sugarcubes Life's Too Good(LP, Album) One Little Indian tplp5 Ireland 1988 Sell This Version
Bb-7025 The Sugarcubes Life's Too Good(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Baio Bongo Bb-7025 Poland Unknown Sell This Version