The Swigs ‎– Johnson Family Values

Sapient Records ‎– SR-101
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Transmissions
Written-By – K. Henderson*
A2 Let Me Sleep Beside You
Violin [Electric] – Vicky BrownWritten-By – D. Bowie*
A3 Raw Little Animal
Written-By – E. Snyder*, K. Henderson*, M. Troupe*
A4 Alone
Written-By – Gibb, Gibb & Gibb*
A5 Omas Ludvig
Arranged By – Swigs*Written-By – Trad.*
B1 Downtown Lucy
Vocals – The Silver Thread Trio*Written-By – B. Wyman*
B2 Fire Ants
Written-By – E. Snyder*
Wasted Watress Waltz
Violin [Electric] – Vicky BrownWritten-By – K. Henderson*
B3a I. Wasted Watress Waltz
B3b II. A Night Crawl
B3c III. Brompton's Cocktail

Companies, etc.



Recorded in analog at Loveland, Tucson AZ. Thanks to all at the Red Room. Thanks to the Half Elf.
All Songs © 2011 Night Crawl Music (BMI)
A2: Cromwell Music/Essex Music, BMI (Labels: Cromwell Music, Inc. OBO Essex Music International Inc.)
A4: Universal/Gibb Bros. Music, BMI (Labels: Warner-Tamerlane OBO Crompton Songs, Universal Music OBO Gibb Bros. Music)
B1: ABKCO Music, BMI

Manufactured in the Netherlands
©2011 Sapient Records

Fotovitamina (Rosanna Salonia and Matthew Yates). Photographic assistance by Lucas Anabel at the Red Room.
Swigs compass logo by Jane Pitts/Ozma.

Includes a 10"x10" single-sided full-color photo/credits insert

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout, Etched): SR-101-A GROOVE THERON
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout, Etched): SR-101-B A JOHNSON MINDS HIS OWN BUSINESS
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout, Stamped (¤¤scratched out¤¤, last 3 digits are hand etched below)): 90¤¤066¤¤ 1A 107
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout, Stamped (¤¤scratched out¤¤, last 3 digits are hand etched below)): 90¤¤066¤¤ 1B 107
  • Matrix / Runout (Sides A & B Runout, Stamped): SAE MASTERING
  • Rights Society: BMI