The Swingle Singers* ‎– Going Baroque

Philips ‎– 840 555 BY
Vinyl, LP


A1 Badinerie 1:18
A2 Air 2:21
A3 Gigue 1:18
A4 Largo 2:59
A5 Prelude No. 19 1:07
A6 Preambule 2:22
B1 Fugue 2:20
B2 Allegro 3:13
B3 Prelude No. 7 2:32
B4 Solfeggietto 0:54
B5 Der Fruehling (Spring) 1:32
B6 Prelude No. 24 1:55



Additional track title information.

A1: Badinerie (From the Suite in B Minor)
A2: Air (From the Harpsichord Suite in E Major)
A3: Gigue (From the Cello Suite in C Major)
A4: Largo (From the Harpsichord Concerto in F Minor)
A5: Prelude No. 19 (From the Well Tempered Clavier 1st Book)
A6: Preambule (From the Partita No. 5 in G Major)
B1: Fugue (From the Estro Harmonico Op. 3, No. 11)
B2: Allegro (From the Concerto Grosso, Op. 6, No. 4)
B3: Prelude No. 7 (From the Well Tempered Clavier, 2nd Book)
B4: Solfeggietto
B5: Der Fruehling (Spring)
B6: Prelude No. 24 (From the Well Tempered Clavier, 2nd Book)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society (Boxed): GEMA

Other Versions (5 of 29) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
PHS 600-126 The Swingle Singers* Going Baroque(LP) Philips PHS 600-126 US 1964 Sell This Version
SBL7629, SBL.7629, 840 547 BY Les Swingle Singers Bach, Handel, Vivaldi(LP) Philips, Philips, Philips SBL7629, SBL.7629, 840 547 BY UK 1964 Sell This Version
77 225 The Swingle Singers* Van Al Barroco(LP) Philips 77 225 Spain 1964 Sell This Version
844 825 Les Swingle Singers Going Baroque(LP, Album) Philips 844 825 France Unknown Sell This Version
B 77225 L Les Swingle Singers Going Baroque(LP, Album, Mono) Philips B 77225 L Netherlands Unknown Sell This Version