The Syd Lawrence Orchestra* ‎– Syd Lawrence With The Glenn Miller Sound

Contour ‎– 6870 550, Contour ‎– 6870-550
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Chattanooga Choo Choo
Written-By – Warren*, Gordon*
A2 St. Louis Blues
Written-By – Handy*
A3 Perfidia
Written-By – Dominguez*, Leeds*
A4 American Patrol
Arranged By – Jerry GrayWritten-By – Trad.*
A5 In The Mood
Written-By – Razaf*, Garland*
B1 Pennsylvania 6-5000
Written-By – Sigman*, Gray*
B2 Tuxedo Junction
Written-By – Hawkins*, Dash*, Johnson*
B3 Adios
Written-By – Woods*, Madiguera*
B4 At Last
Written-By – Warren*, Gordon*
B5 String Of Pearls
Written-By – de Lange*, Gray*

Companies, etc.



Catalogue number 6870 550 is on the front sleeve, spine and rear sleeve; 6870-550 is on the labels.

Title on spine: The Syd Lawrence Orchestra With The Glenn Miller Sound

Recorded at Strawberry Recording Studio, Manchester
Glenn Miller photograph by courtesy of the Glenn Miller Appreciation Society
Printed and made in Italy

℗ 1969
Made in Italy

A1. Robbins Music
A2. F.D. & H.
A3. Latin-American Music
A4. Bradbury Wood
A5. Peter Maurice
B1. Sun M.
B2. Boosey & Hawkes
B3. Campbell Connelly
B4. Robbins M.
B5. New World M.
B1 listed on label as 'Pennsylvania 6-500'.
B5 listed on label as 'A String Of Pearls'.

Runouts identify Phonodisc Ltd. even though the sleeve and labels state 'Made in Italy'.
Perimeter text on labels is significantly larger than the similar release, Syd Lawrence With The Glenn Miller Sound.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout): 6870550 1 Y // 2 ▽ 420 04
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout): 859108 6870550 2 Y // 1 ▽ 420 04