The Trish Turner Group ‎– Smoke House

Cardas Records ‎– none
CD, Album


1 The Lady Is A Tramp
2 Time After Time
3 Route 66
4 Sunday Kind Of Love
5 Fever
6 Beautiful Friendship
7 With A Little Help From My Friends
8 When I Fall In Love
9 Misty
10 Almost Like Being In Love
11 Don't Get Around Much Anymore
12 I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good
13 I Just Found Out About Love / Killer Joe


One of the few CD-releases on the high-end label CARDAS RECORDS.
Genre is jazzy funk-blues....
"The music is in her blood", as they say. A wonderfully musical childhood led to a stint with Duke Ellington when she was a teen. Then, years with Pearl Bailey, The Pointer Sisters and now there's a magical association with Bruce Bishop, Bill Von Ravenberg, Jules Vogel and John Wackerman and The Trish Turner Group.
Smoke House was recorded in Claremont, California on June 5th, 1997. Bruce Bishop did the engineering and Bill Von Ravensberg did the musical direction.