The Twentieth Century Consort, Christopher Kendall - Albert* / Crumb* / Davidovsky* / Wernick* / Wright* ‎– The Twentieth Century Consort / Vol. II

Smithsonian Collection ‎– N 027
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

Stephen Albert To Wake The Dead (Six Sentimental Songs And An Interlude After Finnegan's Wake)
Cello – David FinckelClarinet, Bass Clarinet – Loren KittComposed By – Stephen AlbertConductor – Christopher KendallFlute, Flute [Alto Flute], Piccolo Flute [Piccolo] – Sara SternHarmonium – Jan OrkisPiano – Lambert OrkisSoprano Vocals – Lucy SheltonText By – James JoyceViolin, Viola – Philip Setzer
A1 1. How It Ends
A2 2. Riverrun (Ballad Of Perse O'Reilly)
A3 3. Pray Your Prayers
A4 4. Instruments
A5 5. Forget, Remember
A6 6. Sod's Brood, Mr. Finn
B1 7. Passing Out
Maurice Wright Cantata For Tenor Voice, Percussion, And Electronic Sounds
Composed By – Maurice WrightPercussion – Thomas Jones (7)Tenor Vocals – David Gordon (7)
B2 I. To Music, To Becalm His Fever
Lyrics By – Robert Herrick
B3 II. To Lucia Playing On Her Lute
Lyrics By – Samuel Pordage
B4 III. The Commendation Of Music
Lyrics By – William Strode (2)
B5 IV. Wit Predominant
Lyrics By – Thomas Rymer
B6 V. To Music, To Becalm His Fever
Lyrics By – Robert Herrick
C1 Mario Davidovsky String Quartet No. 4
Cello – David FinckelComposed By – Mario DavidovskyEnsemble – The Emerson String Quartet*Viola – Lawrence DuttonViolin – Eugene Drucker, Philip Setzer
C2 Richard Wernick A Poison Tree
Cello – David FinckelClarinet – Loren KittComposed By – Richard WernickConductor – Christopher KendallFlute – Sara SternLyrics By – William BlakePiano – Lambert OrkisSoprano Vocals – Lucy SheltonViolin – Philip Setzer
George Crumb Celestial Mechanics (Makrokosmos IV)
Composed By – George CrumbPiano – James Primosch, Lambert OrkisPiano [Piano Assistant] – Jan Orkis
D1 I. Alpha Centauri
D2 II. Beta Cygni
D3 III. Gamma Draconis
D4 IV. Delta Orionis

Companies, etc.



Gatefold cover