The University Of Wisconsin Eau Claire Jazz Ensemble I ‎– 1973-74

Not On Label ‎– S80-637-3402S
Vinyl, LP

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Savoy
Arranged By – Bill HolmanSoloist, Guitar – Len BraunlingSoloist, Tenor Saxophone – Dominic Serpico*Soloist, Trumpet – Deone Johnson (2)
A2 All God's Children
Composed By, Arranged By – Dominic SperaSoloist, Tenor Saxophone – Dick Terill
A3 Patty
Composed By, Arranged By – Dominic SperaSoloist, Alto Saxophone – Cathy Otterson
A4 Big Bad Band
Composed By, Arranged By – Ernie WilkinsSoloist, Flugelhorn – Deone Johnson (2)Soloist, Piano – Noreen GreyTenor Saxophone – Dick Terrill, Dominic Serpico*
B1 Boomerang
Composed By, Arranged By – Billy ByersSoloist, Piano – Lyle MaysSoloist, Tenor Saxophone – Tom Newberg
B2 Do Have At It "II"
Soloist, Guitar – Len BraunlingWritten-By – Ellington*, Kondell*
B3 People
Arranged By – Don SebeskySoloist, Trumpet – Allen Johnson (2)
B4 Blues & The Abstract Truth
Soloist, Alto Saxophone [Also Sax] – Cathy OttersonSoloist, Tenor Saxophone – Tom NewbergWritten-By – Nordal*, Nelson*
B5 Wonderful World
Arranged By – Rich MattesonSoloist, Baritone Saxophone – Dominic Serpico

Companies, etc.



Track A4 spelled "Big Band Band" in liner notes, but "Big Bad Band" on center label.
Side 1 recorded by the 1973/74 Jazz Ensemble I.
Side 2 recorded by the 1972/73 Jazz Ensemble I while performing at the Elmhurst Jazz Festival 1973.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout etched, except Wakefield logo stamped): S80-637-3402S-A [(ᵛᵛ)] 22708 BB
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout etched, except Wakefield logo stamped): S80-637-3402S-B [(ᵛᵛ)] 22708 BB