The Vapors ‎– Magnets

Liberty ‎– 1A 062-83111
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Jimmie Jones 3:23
A2 Spiders 4:57
A3 Isolated Case 3:30
A4 Civic Hall 3:39
A5 Live At The Marquee 4:04
B1 Daylight Titans 3:23
B2 Johnny's In Love (Again) 3:25
B3 Can't Talk Anymore 3:18
B4 Lenina 2:46
B5 Silver Machines 3:52
B6 Magnets 6:14


  • Artwork By [Inner Sleeve Design] – Bill Burks, Jeff Lancaster
  • Artwork By [Outer Cover Direction] – John Pasche
  • Artwork By [Outer Cover Illustration] – Martin Handford
  • Engineer [Assistant]Joe Blaney
  • Mastered BySteve Hall
  • Photography [Inner Sleeve Photographs] – Linda Rogolino, Barry Saich, Tom Gibson, UPI Photos
  • Producer, EngineerDavid Tickle
  • Programmed By [Keyboards]Robin Lumley
  • Written-ByE. Bazalgette* (tracks: A3)
  • Written-By, KeyboardsD. Fenton* (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to B5), S. Smith* (tracks: A3)


(P) 1981 Original sound recordings made by Liberty Records (UK) Ltd.

Produced and engineered for Hit and Run Productions.
Recorded at Rock City Shepperton and Farmyard Studios, Little Chalfont, England.
Mixed at MCA Whitney, Los Angeles U.S.A.
Assisted by Juliet at Rock City, Ian at Farmyard and Joe Blanet at MCA Whitney.

STEMRA - Made in Holland

Other Versions (5 of 13) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
LBG 30324 The Vapors Magnets(LP, Album) Liberty LBG 30324 UK 1981 Sell This Version
MODSKA CD 12 The Vapors Magnets(CD, Album) Captain Mod MODSKA CD 12 UK 2000 Sell This Version
LUK 11C 076 - 83111 The Vapors Magnets(LP, Album) Liberty LUK 11C 076 - 83111 Portugal 1981 Sell This Version
31C 064-83111 The Vapors Magnets(LP, Album) Liberty 31C 064-83111 Brazil 1981 Sell This Version
LT-1090 The Vapors Magnets(LP, Album) Liberty LT-1090 Canada 1981 Sell This Version