The Velvet Underground ‎– 1969 Velvet Underground Live With Lou Reed

Mercury ‎– SRM-2-7504
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Promo, Uncensored Gatefold Cover


A1 Waiting For My Man 7:00
A2 Lisa Says 5:46
A3 What Goes On 8:47
A4 Sweet Jane 4:56
B1 We're Gonna Have A Real Good Time Together 3:12
B2 Femme Fatale 3:01
B3 New Age 6:31
B4 Rock And Roll 6:00
B5 Beginning To See The Light 5:26
C1 Ocean 10:46
C2 Pale Blue Eyes 5:50
C3 Heroin 9:42
D1 Some Kinda Love 4:44
D2 Over You 2:15
D3 Sweet Bonnie Brown/It's Just Too Much 7:50
D4 White Light/White Heat 8:32
D5 I'll Be Your Mirror 2:17

Companies, etc.


This copy has unretouched (unairbrushed) faces on inside pictures.
The images of Maureen Tucker and Sterling Morrison's face are fully visible (see pics).
Later pressings have their faces obscured with unseemly crescent-shaped shades, apparently for contractual or legal reasons (here the most common censored cover The Velvet Underground - 1969 Velvet Underground Live With Lou Reed).

White Mercury labels with "PROMOTIONAL COPY NOT FOR SALE" printed on top.
This promo copy has sides A & B, C & D with white promotional labels.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout etched and stamped): SRM-2-7504-A-CT1 \T MASTERDISK G.K. B\
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout etched and stamped): SRM-2-7504-B-CT1 \T MASTERDISK G.K. A\0
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C runout etched and stamped): SRM-2-7504 C-PR2 \T MASTERDISK G.K. PR
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D runout etched and stamped): SRM-2-7504-D-CT1 \T MASTERDISK G.K.