The Velvet Underground ‎– Orange Disaster

Clean Sound ‎– CS 1005
Vinyl, LP, Unofficial Release, White Label, Orange vinyl


A1 She's My Best Friend 2:46
A2 Andy's Chest 2:49
A3 Move Right In 6:30
A4 A Sheltered Life (Take 2) 2:54
A5 Here She Comes Now (Take 1) 2:29
A6 Here She Comes Now (Take 2) 2:26
B1 You Better Walk It (As You Talk It Or You'll Loose It) 1:52
B2 Heroin 5:20
B3 Venus In Furs 3:27
B4 Jesus 5:15
B5 That's The Story Of My Life 1:57

Companies, etc.


Back cover:
Tracks A1 to B1 studio outtakes; B2 and B3 "Poor Richard's" Chicago from The Exploding Plastic Inevitable movie; B4 and B5 La Cave, Cleveland

[Uncredited Info]:
A1-A3: rough mix demos, May 1969 (Record Plant Studios, New York City, New York)
A4-A6: rough mix acetates, December 1965, New York City, New York (The actual place and date for these recordings remain unclear. "According to Sterling Morrison, these songs were recorded in an unheated studio on Broom St. in New York City in the winter of 1966, "probably in November or December." Philip Milstein, And So On liner notes. In Peel Slowly And See boxed set liner notes, those tracks are said to be "recorded early 1967 at John Cale's Ludlow Street loft in lower Manhattan". Lou Reed moves into the 56 Ludlow Street apartement in Spring 1965. The band move to 450 Grand Street early Autumn 1965, and leaves the Factory for a rehearsal space on Broome Street in August 1966.)
B1: Max's Kansas City, rehearsals, Summer 1970
B2, B3: Poor Richard's, Chicago, June 23, 1966
B4: La Cave, October 2, 1968
B5: La Cave, October 4, 1968.

The notes on the back cover are partly inaccurate. The dates of the tracks on side A and the first track on the Side B are wrong, the words "take 2" had to follow the song Shelterd Life and are two versions of Here She Comes Now.

Front cover photo was shot by Nat Finkelstein at Paraphernalia in 1966. Back cover is Warhol's famous car crash photo.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: No matrix #

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All