The Waterboys ‎– Universal Hall

Puck Records ‎– Puck 1, Puck Records ‎– 5 022769 294877
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 This Light Is For The World
Djembe, Other [Djoon Djoon] – Scott Gamble (3)Fiddle [Fiddle Orchestra], Orchestrated By [Orchestral Arrangement] – Steve WickhamLoops [Loop Archeology] – C. Madden*, M. Scott*Orchestrated By [Orchestral Arrangement Assistant] – Mike ScottVoice, Guitar, Bass Guitar [Earth Resonator], Piano – Mike Scott
2 The Christ In You
Fiddle – Steve WickhamVoice, Acoustic Guitar, Piano – Mike Scott
3 Silent Fellowship
Loops [Loop Archeology] – C. Madden*, M. Scott*Tambourine – Chris MaddenVoice, Piano, Harmonium, Guitar, Bass Guitar [Earth Resonator] – Mike Scott
4 Every Breath Is Yours
Drums [Hand-Drum] – Scott Gamble (3)Voice, Guitar, Piano – Mike Scott
5 Peace Of Iona
Drums – Finlay GrantFiddle – Steve WickhamFlute – Richard NaiffLoops [Loop Archeology] – C. Madden*, M. Scott*Voice, Guitar, Electric Piano, Bass Guitar [Earth Resonator], Other [Waterkeys], Other [Rotosphere] – Mike Scott
6 Ain't No Words For The Things I'm Feeling
Piano – Richard NaiffVoice, Guitar, Organ – Mike Scott
7 Seek The Light
Bass Guitar [Earth Resonator] – M. Scott*, S. Wickham*Loops [Loop Archeology] – C. Madden*, M. Scott*Other [Didjeridoo] – Craig GibsoneOther [Sandawa] – May EastVoice, Other [Waterkeys], Other [Fireworm], Synth [Micro-Synth] – M. Scott*
8 I've Lived Here Before
Voice, Piano – Mike Scott
9 Always Dancing, Never Getting Tired
Fiddle – Steve WickhamVoice, Guitar, Bass Guitar [Earth Resonator], Drums [Hand-Drums], Synth [Micro-Synth], Drums [Tambron], Harmonium, Piano, Other [Waterkeys] – Mike Scott
10 The Dance At The Crossroads
Drums [Tambron], Other [Rotosphere] – Mike ScottFiddle – Steve WickhamPiano, Flute – Richard Naiff
11 E.B.O.L.
Voice, Guitar [12 String Waterguitar], Organ, Guitar [Crystal Guitar], Other [Thoom] – Mike Scott
12 Universal Hall
Flute, Orchestra [White Light Orchestra] – Steve WickhamPiano – Richard NaiffVoice, Guitar, Electric Piano, Other [Waterkeys], Other [Rotosphere] – Mike Scott

Companies, etc.



Made at the basement studio, Universal Hall, Findhorn, Scotland, January-February 2003.

℗ & © 2003 Puck Records Ltd.
Made in the EU.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 022769 294877
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): PUCK 1 02
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2, mirrored): PUCK 1 01
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI L503
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 2, mirrored): IFPI L503
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 8750
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 8765

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
Puck 1 The Waterboys Universal Hall(CD, Album) Puck Records Puck 1 Sweden 2003 Sell This Version
MFPRO-53 The Waterboys Universal Hall(CD, Album, Promo) Minty Fresh MFPRO-53 US 2003 Sell This Version
mf-53 The Waterboys Universal Hall(CD, Album) Puck Records mf-53 US 2003 Sell This Version
Puck 1 The Waterboys Universal Hall(CD, Album) Puck Records Puck 1 France 2003 Sell This Version



Add Review



December 6, 2016
Only constant in the history of the Scottish Group The waterboys is singer/songwriter Mike Scott, the man who also was responsible for the only big hit of the group. The Whole Of The Moon (1985) is a true classic that still regularly returns in nostalgic radio programs. Meanwhile the line-up of the Group changed several times already. In the case of drummer Kevin Wilkinson had that a tragic cause: he committed suicide in 1999. On Universal Hall is Scott accompanied by a new group, with violinist Steve Wickham is the only old-served. Give the twelve beautiful game, new songs are the familiar, melancholic Water boys-sound. With his soft voice and occasionally spiritual texts does Scott think of George Harrison: even though such a seeker. Universal Hall has generally a subdued atmosphere, only in Seek The Light is there even experimented with electronics and rock guitars: daring but also a little out of place among the rest of the songs. It is the only SAH on a nice listening plate.