The Watney Silver Band* ‎– What We Want Is Watneys Silver Band

Music For Pleasure ‎– MFP-A 8077
Vinyl, LP

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Fanfare: 'Watneys'
Written-By – Meek*
A2 Best Foot Forward
Written-By – Tomlinson*
A3 Round The Clock
Written By – Osgood
A4 Trombones To The Fore
Arranged By – Pope*Written-By – Scull*
A5 Il Bacio (The Kiss)
Cornet, Soloist – Gwynne PriceOther [Arranged By] – BidgoodWritten-By – Arditi*
A6 Overture: 'Poet And Peasant'
Arranged By – J. Ord. Hume*Composed By – Suppé*
B1 Overture: 'The Arcadians'
Other [Arranged By] – WoodWritten-By – Talbot*, Monckton*
B2 The Red Barrell
Written-By – Meek*
B3 Caramba!
Written By – Brandez
B4 The Rovers Return
Written-By – Siebert*
B5 Chi-Chi
Other [Arranged By] – BrandWritten By – Walker
B6 Merry Mancunians
Written-By – Langford*

Companies, etc.



℗1969 Made in Great Britain by EMI Records (The Gramophone Co Ltd).
The sleeve notes are in English only. Stereo.

On the front cover (boxed): "Listen to the Band No. 4"
On the sleeve it mentions 'The Watney Silver Band', but on the labels it is 'The Watney Mann Band'.

Sleeve is a flip back cover from the 1960's.
Comes in a black & white company printed inner sleeve with a pictured catalog of 'Music for Pleasure'.

> Chandos Music Ltd. - track A2, B6
> Midland Music - track A3, B4
> Mecolico - track A4
> Boosey & Hawkes - track A5, A6
> Chappell & Co. - track B1
> Musical Pub. Ltd. - track B3
> Herald Music Services - track B5

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A - label): SMFP 1303A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B - label): SMFP 1303B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A - runout - stamped): SMFP 1303 A - 1 G
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B - runout - stamped): SMFP 1303 B - 1 G
  • Rights Society: Mecolico