The Wedding Present ‎– Bizarro

Vinyl 180 ‎– VIN180LP035
3 × Vinyl, 10", 33 ⅓ RPM, Album, Reissue, Remastered
Box Set

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Brassneck (Album Version) 4:52
A2 Crushed 2:44
A3 No 4:12
B1 Thanks 2:23
B2 Kennedy 4:21
B3 What Have I Said Now? 5:20
C1 Granadaland 4:49
C2 Bewitched 6:44
D1 Take Me! 9:20
D2 Be Honest 2:42
E1 Unfaithful 3:21
E2 One Day This Will All Be Yours 2:02
E3 It's Not Unusual
Written-By – Mills*, Reed*
E4 Brassneck (Single Version) 4:22
F1 Don't Talk, Just Kiss 3:20
F2 Gone 2:42
F3 Box Elder
Written-By – Pavement
F4 Be Honest (Demo)
Recorded By – Carl Rosamond

Companies, etc.



Track durations not printed on the release.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 038622 125417
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A (etched)): VIN 180 LP 035 DISC ONE A-1 GREG @ MASTERPIECE
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B (etched)): VIN 180 LP 035 DISC ONE B-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C (etched)): VIN 180 LP 035 DISC TWO A-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D (etched)): VIN 180 LP 035 DISC TWO B-1 GREG @ MASTERPIECE
  • Matrix / Runout (Side E (etched)): VIN 180 LP 035 DISC THREE A-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side F (etched)): VIN 180 LP 035 DISC THREE B-1 GREG @ MASTERPIECE

Other Versions (5 of 20) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
PL74302, PL74302-8 The Wedding Present Bizarro(LP, Album) RCA, RCA PL74302, PL74302-8 UK & Europe 1989 Sell This Version
2173-2-R The Wedding Present Bizarro(CD, Album) RCA, BMG 2173-2-R Canada 1989 Sell This Version
150.8050 The Wedding Present Bizarro(LP, Album) RCA 150.8050 Brazil 1990 Sell This Version
PD74302 The Wedding Present Bizarro(CD, Album, RP) RCA PD74302 UK & Europe Unknown Sell This Version
PK74302 The Wedding Present Bizarro(Cass, Album) RCA PK74302 Europe 1989 Sell This Version



Add Review



June 11, 2019
edited about 1 month ago

Very good remaster. Maybe a touch heavy on the top end on some tracks, but this album is pretty guitar-heavy to begin with. An absolute indie classic. If you want to hear what the meaning of life sounds like, the extended outro of “Take Me!” should be your first port of call. Simply an amazing, joyous song. That track is the reason I listen to music. Simple as. End of. Astonishing and glorious.