The Welcome Wagon ‎– Welcome To The Welcome Wagon

Asthmatic Kitty Records ‎– AKR 045, Asthmatic Kitty Records ‎– AKR045
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Up On A Mountain
Words By, Music By – Vito Aiuto
2 Sold! To The Nice Rich Man
Music By – Vito AiutoWords By – Daniel Smith
3 Unless The Lord The House Shall Build
Music By – Vito AiutoWords By – The Psalter Of The United Presbyterian Church Of North America
4 He Never Said A Mumblin' Word
Music By – Vito AiutoWords By – Traditional
5 Hail To The Lord's Anointed
Music By – Vito AiutoWords By – James Montgomery (3)
6 But For You Who Fear My Name
Words By, Music By – Lenny Smith (2)
7 American Legion
Words By, Music By – Vito Aiuto
8 You Made My Day
Words By, Music By – Vito Aiuto
9 Half A Person
Music By – Johnny MarrWords By – Stephen Morrissey*
10 Jesus
Words By, Music By – Lou Reed
11 I Am A Stranger
Music By – Vito AiutoWords By – Mercer's Cluster Of Spiritual Songs
12 Deep Were His Wounds, And Red
Music By – Vito AiutoWords By – W. Johnson*

Companies, etc.



"Pastor and wife join voices in sacred folk songs for All Ages."
The Sunday Sing-a-long

Recorded, engineered and mixed, December 2001-June 2008, mainly in apartments and studios throughout the boroughs of Brooklyn and Queens, New York.
All [uncredited] illustrations and designs stolen from funeral cards and vacation bible school paraphernalia.

Track 2: The Psalter of the United Presbyterian Church of North America, 1887 ed.
Tracks 1 to 8, 11, 12 © New Jerusalem Music/ASCAP

Comes in a die-cut gatefold sleeve.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Sticker, Text): 6 56605 60452 7
  • Barcode (Sticker, String): 656605604527
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1 & 2): 40EF1<7205>AKR045 WWW.BELLWETHERMFG.COM
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI L431
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI L481
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 8113
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 8134