The White Stripes ‎– The White Stripes Live In Mississippi

Third Man Records ‎– TMR-100
Third Man Records Vault – Package 8
2 × Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Stop Breaking Down
Written-By – Robert Leroy Johnson*
A2 Let's Build A Home 2:08
A3 When I Hear My Name 2:22
A4 Icky Thump 5:04
A5 Dead Leaves And The Dirty Ground / As Ugly As I Seem 4:12
A6 The Same Boy You've Always Known 2:55
A7 Wasting My Time 2:42
B1 Phonograph Blues
Written-By – Robert Leroy Johnson*
B2 Cannon / John The Revelator
Written-By [Cannon] – Jack White III*Written-By [John The Revelator] – Traditional
B3 Death Letter
Written-By – Son House
B4 Astro 1:56
B5 Apple Blossom 2:29
B6 You Don't Know What Love Is (You Just Do As You're Told) 4:13
B7 In The Cold, Cold Night 4:36
C1 I Want To Be The Boy To Warm Your Mother's Heart 4:02
C2 Hotel Yorba 2:26
C3 A Martyr For My Love For You 5:04
C4 Ball And Biscuit 7:58
D1 300 M.P.H. Torrential Outpour Blues 6:25
D2 Blue Orchid 2:40
D3 I'm Slowly Turning Into You 5:33
D4 Boll Weevil
Written-By – Traditional

Companies, etc.



This album was recorded live July 31st, 2007 at Snowden Grove Amphitheater in Southaven, Mississippi.
Mixed at Sputnik Sound in Nashville, Tennessee.
Package Design and Layout at Animal Rummy.

All songs (Peppermint Stripe Music, BMI) except
A1 & B1 (Robert Leroy Johnson c/o Music Publishing Company of America Inc. administered by Kobalt Music Publishing America Inc., BMI)
B3 (Sondick Music, BMI)
& B2 [John The Revelator] & D4

℗ & © 2011 The White Stripes / Third Man Records, LLC.
Manufactured by United Record Pressing in Nashville, Tennessee

℗ & © The White Stripes / Third Man Records, LLC.

180 gram vinyl

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, etched): TMR-100-A SUBURBAN MEMPHIS Ⓤ WG/NRP
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, etched): TMR-100-B BIRTHPLACE OF SUBURBAN ROCK + ROLL Ⓤ WG/NRP
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C runout, etched): TMR-100-C MEG TOLD ME BEFORE THE SHOW Ⓤ WG/NRP
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D runout, etched): TMR-100-D THE PRESTIGE ON THE WAY HOME Ⓤ WG/NRP
  • Rights Society (A1 to D3): BMI



Add Review



November 9, 2017
This sounds absolutely fantastic, as expected from TMR. Interestingly, the tracks are numbered in reverse order on the sleeve, probably because it was their last show? I'm so glad they released their first and last shows on vinyl. It's like I've got the "full-circle".