The Who ‎– Save

2 × Vinyl, LP, Unofficial Release, Gatefold


A1 Substitute
A2 I Can't Explain
A3 Baba O'Reilly
A4 The Quiet One
A5 Don't Let Go The Coat
B1 Sister Disco
B2 You Better You Bet
B3 Drowned
B4 Behind Blue Eyes
C1 Another Tricky Day
C2 Pinball Wizard
C3 Who Are You
C4 See Me, Feel Me
D1 My Generation
D2 Won't Get Fooled Again
D3 Summertime Blues
D4 Twist And Shout

Companies, etc.


Recorded live on 28th March 1981 at the Rockpalast Germany.

C4 is mistitled "We're Not Gonna Take It" on both the sleeve and label.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Other (On labels and sleeve): Not for Sale
  • Matrix / Runout (On all runouts): Scratched out/through
  • Other (On label): W1/A
  • Other (On label): W1/B
  • Other (On label): W1/C
  • Other (On label): W1/D

Other Versions (5 of 15) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
86535 The Who Rockpalast 1981(2xLP, Unofficial) Palace Records (11) 86535 1981 Sell This Version
WPCD 1032 The Who Live In Essen - Part One(CD, Unofficial) Golden Stars (2) WPCD 1032 Italy 1990 Sell This Version
none The Who Save The Who(2x12", Unofficial) Not On Label none France 1981 Sell This Version
W 1 The Who Save(2xLP, Unofficial) Who French Fan Club Records W 1 France 1981 Sell This Version
1251 The Who Live In 1979 Rockpalast(LP, Unofficial) Raven Records (9) 1251 Europe 2009 Sell This Version