The Who ‎– The Kids Are Alright

Universal Music DVD Video ‎– 0602527320960
Blu-ray, Multichannel, Remastered

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 My Generation
2 I Can't Explain
3 Russell Harty #1
4 Baba O'Riley
5 Shout And Shimmy
6 Russell Harty #2
7 Young Man Blues
8 Melvin Bragg #1
9 Drum Kit Mayhem Keith Moon
Other [Shot By] – Jon Rubin
10 The Keith Ringo Knows?
11 Tommy, Can You Hear Me?
12 Ringo And Keith: On Roger
13 Pinball Wizard
14 Ummm....Jah
15 See Me, Feel Me
16 Melvin Bragg #2
17 My Generation (Conclusion)
18 Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere
19 Russel Harty #3
20 Success Story
21 Pete: On The Beatles
22a Substitute, Pictures Of Lily, Magic Bus
23 Happy Jack
24 Melvin Bragg #3
25 A Quick One, While He's Away
26 A Circus Act
27 Ringo & Keith: Joining The Who
28 Cobwebs And Strange
29 Russel Harty #4
30 Ringo & Keith: On Pete
31 Pete: On Doing His Job
32 Sparks
33 Barbara Ann
34 Road Runner / My Generation Blues
35 Pete: The Power Of Volume
36 Russel Harty #5
37 Who Are You
38 Russel Harty #6
39 My Generation
40 Final Words
41 Won't Get Fooled Again
42 Long Live Rock (Original End Credits)
43 The Kids Are Alright (Restoration End Credits)

Companies, etc.



Restored to its theatrical-release length from original elements. The sound is clearer than on previous video releases, images are once more crisp and colour-rich, and adjustments in tape speed make the band sound like themselves again, particularly in vintage television performances and filmed club dates from as far back as the band's sonically thrilling, early R&B period. Special features are extensive, including, among many other delights, multiple-angle footage, an insightful interview with Roger Daltrey, a feature about the film's restoration, and a mesmerising, isolated John Entwistle audio track.

Commentary By Director Jeff Stein, Audio In Uncompressed 5.1 and Stereo, 1080P High Definition Picture, Collectable 32-Page Booklet

Duration :109 minutes approx

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 02527 32096 0
  • Rights Society: BIEM/SABAM
  • Label Code: LC01846
  • Matrix / Runout: 54025343/00602527320960 S 21
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L021
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 074A

Other Versions (5 of 25) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
791 5141, 791 51 41 The Who The Kids Are Alright(Laserdisc, PAL, SECAM, 625) Spectrum, Polygram 791 5141, 791 51 41 UK 1982 Sell This Version
none The Who The Kids Are Alright(DVD-V, NTSC) Not On Label none South Korea 2004 Sell This Version
74321-10087-6 The Who The Kids Are Alright(Laserdisc, 12", PAL, SECAM) BMG Video 74321-10087-6 UK & Europe Unknown Sell This Version
12116 The Who The Kids Are Alright(DVD-V, RE, NTSC, Del) Pioneer (3) 12116 US 2003 Sell This Version
VFG57144, none The Who The Kids Are Alright(DVD-V, NTSC, DVD) Universal, Gruppo Editoriale L'Espresso S.p.A. VFG57144, none Europe 2014 Sell This Version