The Who ‎– The Who Sell Out

Polydor ‎– 2675 089
2 Disques
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Armenia City In The Sky
Written By – John Keene
A2 Mary Anne With The Shaky Hand 2:04
A3 Odorono 2:16
A4 Tattoo 2:42
A5 Our Love Was 3:07
A6 I Can See For Miles 4:17
B1 Can't Reach You 3:03
B2 Medac
Written By – John Entwistle
B3 Relax 2:38
B4 Silas Stingy
Written By – John Entwistle
B5 Sunrise 3:03
B6 Rael 1 + 2 5:44
C1 Run Run Run 2:43
C2 Boris The Spider
Written By – John Entwistle
C3 I Need You
Written By – Keith Moon
C4 Whiskey Man
Written By – John Entwistle
C5 Heat Wave
Written By – Holland-Dozier-Holland
C6 Cobwebs And Strange
Written By – Keith Moon
D1 Don't Look Away 2:54
D2 See My Way
Written By – Roger Daltrey
D3 So Sad About Us 3:04
D4 A Quick One While He's Away 9:10


  • Artwork By [Design & Art Direction] – Richard Evans
  • Artwork By [Front & Back Cover Photography] – David Montgomery
  • Artwork By [Original Vinyl Sleeve Design] – David King, Roger Law
  • Bass, Vocals, Horns, Trumpet, Piano, HarpsichordJohn Entwistle
  • Drums, Percussion, VocalsKeith Moon
  • Executive Producer – Chris Charlesworth, Robert Rosenberg
  • Executive Producer, Other [Management] – Bill Curbishley
  • Guitar, Vocals, Flute, Banjo, Organ, Keyboards, Written ByPete Townshend
  • Mastered By [Remastered], Producer, RemixJon Astley
  • Mastered By [Remastered], RemixAndy Macpherson
  • Other [Liner Notes] – Dave Marsh
  • Producer [Original Recordings]Kit Lambert
  • Vocals, Trombone, PercussionRoger Daltrey


This is a double LP, released in other countries as "Sell Out / A Quick One".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Price Code: Ⓑ
  • Other (Droits réservés): D.R.

Other Versions (5 of 42) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
2683 038 The Who A Quick One / The Who Sell Out(2xLP, Album, Comp) Track Record 2683 038 UK 1974 Sell This Version
35 33 002 The Who A Quick One / The Who Sell Out(Cass, Comp) Track Record 35 33 002 Spain 1975 Sell This Version
MCA2-4067 The Who A Quick One (Happy Jack) / The Who Sell Out(2xLP, Comp, Promo, RE) MCA Records, Track Record MCA2-4067 US 1977 Sell This Version
MCA2-4067 The Who A Quick One (Happy Jack) / The Who Sell Out(2xLP, Comp, RE, Cre) MCA Records MCA2-4067 Canada Unknown Sell This Version
26 75 089 The Who A Quick One/ The Who Sell Out(LP, Album, RE + LP, Album, RE + Comp) Track Record 26 75 089 Spain 1979 Sell This Version



Add Review



February 20, 2016
this was a very nice french 2 lp package of both the a quick one (1966) and sell out (1967) lps in a nice gatefold sleeve that is unique to france, this series was also released in the uk, germany ,spain the us and a few other territories in 1974 as both lps where packaged together, it was a budget release and the us and germany also have unique sleeves to there own territories....