Thee Headcoats ‎– Elementary Headcoats (The Singles 1990-1999)

Damaged Goods ‎– DAMGOOD 178.LP
3 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Mono

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Troubled Times 2:24
A2 The Earl Of Suave 1:57
A3 Headcoats On 3:08
A4 Be A Sect Maniac
Written-By – Evans*, O'Donnell*
A5 (I Don't Like) The Man I Am 2:02
A6 She's Got A Strange Attractor 4:27
A7 Shouldn't Happen To A Dog 2:07
A8 Neither Fish Nor Fowl 2:37
B1 Girl From '62 1:46
B2 Someone Like Me 2:11
B3 Something Went Wrong Again 2:33
B4 My Dear Watson 3:03
B5 Hog's Jaw 2:48
B6 I Can Destroy All Your Love 2:08
B7 Fat Back
Written-By – F.L. Wray Snr.*
B8 Louie Riel 2:51
B9 Don't Try & Tell Me 2:31
C1 Pædophile 3:05
C2 Headcoat Lane 3:10
C3 Comanche
Written-By – F.L. Wray Snr.*
C4 Every Bit Of Me 2:29
C5 Never To Love Again 1:57
C6 (We Hate The Fuckin') NME 3:34
C7 Help
Written-By – Lennon-McCartney
C8 Thoughts Of A Hangman 2:35
C9 Now Is Not The Best Time 2:20
D1 Every Little Thing 1:30
D2 Tub's Twist
Written-By – Johnson*
D3 Sad Sack
Written-By – McDaniel*
D4 Action Time Vision
Written-By – Fergusson*, Perry*
D5 I'm A Confused Man 1:45
D6 Now Your Hunger's Gonna Be A-Coming 2:01
D7 Louie Louie
Written-By – Richard Berry
D8 Louie Louie (Where Did She Roam) 2:54
E1 When You Stop Loving Me 3:13
E2 Papa Doc 2:39
E3 No One
Written-By – Fitzgerald*
E4 The Gun In My Father's Hand 3:03
E5 The Day I Beat My Father Up 2:08
E6 A-Z Of Your Heart 3:20
E7 Shadow
Written-By – Plain*, Stride*
E8 No Escape
Written-By – Savage*, Lawrence*, Saxon*
F1 Thief 3:06
F2 She's In Disguise 2:15
F3 The Messerschmitt Pilot's Severed Hand 2:35
F4 I've Been Fuckin' Your Daughters And Pissing On Your Lawns 1:40
F5 Organic Footprints 1:31
F6 Clarabella
Written-By – Pingatore*
F7 I'm Hurting 2:13
F8 Art Or Arse? 1:22

Companies, etc.


  • BassOllie Dolot (tracks: A1, A2)
  • Bass, Harmonica [Harp], Backing Vocals, Guitar [Occasional]Johnny Johnson*
  • Drums, Percussion, Backing Vocals, Organ [Occasional], Piano [Occasional], Guitar [Occasional]Bruce Brand
  • Liner Notes [Discography]Pat Davies (2)
  • Photography ByEri Shibata
  • ProducerChildish*, Headcoats*
  • SleeveArthole
  • Vocals, Guitar, Percussion [Occasional]Billy Childish
  • Written-ByChildish* (tracks: A1 to A3, A5 to B6, B8 to C2, C4 to C6, C8 to D1, D5, D6, D8 to E2, E4 to E6, F1 to F5, F7, F8)


Title on front cover is "The Singles 1990-1999 Elementary Headcoats"
Printed inner sleeves with band's discography and photos.

A W.O.A.H. Production.

℗ 2000 Damaged Goods. © 2000 Thee Headcoats.
A Childish/Headcoats Production.
Made & printed in England.

Havasong: A1 to A3, A5 to B6, B8 to C2, C4 to C6, C8 to D2, D5, D6, D8 to E2, E4 to E6, F1 to F5, F7, F8
Campbell-Connelly: A4
Rockin' Music: B7, C3, E3
Southern Music: C7
Arc Music: D3
Boy Eats Girl Music: D4
Copyright control: D7
Beggars Banquet: E7
Neil Music: E8
Kassner: F6

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 15187 31781 2
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A, etched): DAMGOOD 178LP A¹ DAMONT D 2
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B, etched): DAMGOOD 178LP B¹ DAMONT D 2
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side C, etched): DAMGOOD 178LP C¹ DAMONT D 2
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side D, etched): DAMGOOD 178LP D¹ DAMONT E 2
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side E, etched): DAMGOOD 178LP E¹ DAMONT E 2
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side F, etched): DAMGOOD 178LP F¹ DAMONT E 2
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side A): DAMGOOD 178-LP.A
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side B): DAMGOOD 178-LP.B
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side C): DAMGOOD 178-LP.C
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side D): DAMGOOD 178-LP.D
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side E): DAMGOOD 178-LP.E
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side F): DAMGOOD 178-LP.F

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All