Thee Oh Sees ‎– Putrifiers II EP

In The Red Recordings ‎– ITR-235
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Wax Face
A2 Hang A Picture
A3 So Nice
A4 Cloud #1
A5 Flood's New Light
B1 Putrifiers II
B2 Will We Be Scared?
B3 Lupine Dominus
B4 Goodnight Baby
B5 Wicked Park

Companies, etc.



Vinyl comes in a die-cut jacket with MP3 download.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 59718 52351 5
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): PIRATES PRESS-ITR-235 A 100803E1/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): PIRATES PRESS-ITR-235 B 100803E2/A


Reviews Show All 5 Reviews

Add Review



April 22, 2013
The Discogs release information says that the vinyl comes with an MP3 download, but I just opened mine and didn't get anything. Anyone else not get a card?


September 17, 2012

It's hard to imagine how they can keep this up. Where does the inspiration come from? It's like aliens are beaming information to them to be translated into the fiercest, most expertly-executed Psychedelic garage fuzz ever created. It seemed like Carrion Crawler was their finest work to date, but with things like this, I just don't know what to think anymore. Help & Master's Bedroom & Warm Slime are still obviously contenders. Or hey, maybe you're a weirdo and enjoy Dog Poison or Castlemania the most. It doesn't matter. And that's what's great about this band. They'll just keep on producing and playing until their limbs shrivel and decay. And it will all be good.
This one has the damaged-folk indications of their earlier days, the driving-Krautrock tendencies of more recent times, and a whole slew of other things that somehow makes Putrifiers different from the rest of their catalogue, but still intrinsically linked with it.
They're all different pieces of the same lysergic puzzle. Just don't play with it too long - or you might absorb something you can't handle.
If you're a real Oh Sees fan, you'll probably understand every word of that review -- and agree with most of them.
And if you're a real record-head, you won't be able to resist the die-cut on this guy.
Enjoy. I did.