Them Crooked Vultures ‎– Them Crooked Vultures

RCA ‎– 88697 61936 2
CD, Album


1 No One Loves Me & Neither Do I 5:10
2 Mind Eraser, No Chaser 4:07
3 New Fang 3:49
4 Dead End Friends 3:16
5 Elephants 6:50
6 Scumbag Blues 4:27
7 Bandoliers 5:43
8 Reptiles 4:16
9 Interlude With Ludes 3:45
10 Warsaw Or The First Breath You Take After You Give Up 7:50
11 Caligulove 4:55
12 Gunman 4:47
13 Spinning In Daffodils 7:28

Companies, etc.



All songs published ©2009 by:
Board Stiff Music (BMI), M.J.-Twelve Music administered by songs of Universal Inc (BMI), Cap Three, Ltd. (ASCAP)
Lyrics reprinted by permission, all rights reserved.
Josh Homme appears courtesy of Interscope Records.

℗&© 2009 Them Crooked Vultures, LLC, under license to RCA/Jive Label Group, a unit of Sony Music Entertainment.
Distributed by Sony Music Entertainment.
Made in the EU.

Recorded at Pink Duck Studios - Burbank, CA and Chalice Studios - Hollywood, CA
Mixed at Chalice Studios - Hollywood, CA
Mastered at Bernie Grundman Mastering - Hollywood, CA

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 86976 19362 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Outer ring [version 1, 2 & 3]): arvato digital services Bertelsmann 53895001/88697619362 21
  • Mastering SID Code (outer ring [version 1, 2 & 3]): LB 46
  • Mould SID Code (inner ring [version 1]): RV04
  • Mould SID Code (inner ring [version 2]): RV20
  • Mould SID Code (inner ring [version 3]): RV17
  • Rights Society: BIEM/GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 00316
  • ASIN: B002STNKY4

Other Versions (5 of 15) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
88697 61936 1 Them Crooked Vultures Them Crooked Vultures(2xLP, Album) RCA, Sony Music 88697 61936 1 Europe 2009 Sell This Version
88697 61936 2 Them Crooked Vultures Them Crooked Vultures(CD, Album, Unofficial) RCA (2) 88697 61936 2 Russia 2009 Sell This Version
88697 61936 2 Them Crooked Vultures Them Crooked Vultures(CD, Album) RCA 88697 61936 2 Indonesia 2009 Sell This Version
SICP 2771~2 Them Crooked Vultures Them Crooked Vultures(2xCD, Album) RCA SICP 2771~2 Japan 2010 Sell This Version
B0013785-01 Them Crooked Vultures Them Crooked Vultures(2xLP, Album) DGC, Interscope Records B0013785-01 US 2009 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 6 Reviews

Add Review



March 1, 2017
edited 11 months ago
this album together with 'era vulgaris' are the most mediocre music that josh homme has ever made. who cares if dave grohl, john paul jones, elvis, keith richards or whoever plays on it. it's like listening to one track throughout the album. everything sounds the same.
I was planning for some time now to listen to it. it's a long time ago that I did and I thought that I might have ''missed'' it.
but no. it still sounds boring. why? because there's actually no good tunes to back up the whole experiment.
and again... everything sounds the same.
to much production for nothing. if this was made in a ''loose'' way like the desert sessions, it would have been way better.
and yeah... Josh homme was my guitar hero and favourite composer for a long time. kyuss, qotsa, the desert sessions and even the collaboration with Iggy pop. all great.
but this....?
2 outta 5

gardenia stomps it


April 15, 2016
Is there a 2016 reissue of this on vinyl? or maybe a bootleg? I see new copies poping up here and on amazon....


February 12, 2015
Great Mega Grohl Drummer..THEM GROOVE VULTURES