Thievery Corporation ‎– The Mirror Conspiracy

CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Treasures
Vocals – Brother Jack
2 Le Monde
Vocals – Lou Lou
3 Indra 5:20
4 Lebanese Blonde
Horns – Rick Harris (2)Sitar – Rob Meyers*
5 Focus On Sight
Guitar, Bass – Desmond WilliamsVocals – See-I
6 Air Batucada 4:44
7 So Com Voce
Vocals – Bebel Gilberto
8 Samba Tranquille 3:04
9 Shadows Of Ourselves
Horns – Mike Thomas, Zack GradyKeyboards [Additional] – Desmond WilliamsVocals – Lou Lou
10 The Hong Kong Triad 2:59
11 Illumination 4:36
12 The Mirror Conspiracy 3:43
13 Tomorrow 3:41

Companies, etc.



Packaged with an outer slipcase.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (As Printed): 7 95103 00332 3
  • Barcode (Scanned): 795103003323
  • Matrix / Runout: ESL00033
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L044
  • Mould SID Code: ifpi 163D

Other Versions (5 of 25) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ESL 033 Thievery Corporation The Mirror Conspiracy(CD, Album, Enh, S/Edition, Dig) Eighteenth Street Lounge Music ESL 033 US 2000 Sell This Version
CAD 2K06 CDDM Thievery Corporation The Mirror Conspiracy(CD, Album, Ltd) 4AD CAD 2K06 CDDM 2000 Sell This Version
VISA 6114 Thievery Corporation The Mirror Conspiracy(CD, Album, Promo, Car) Labels, 4AD VISA 6114 France 2000 Sell This Version
ESL033LP Thievery Corporation The Mirror Conspiracy(2xLP, Album, RE, Gat) Eighteenth Street Lounge Music ESL033LP US 2014 Sell This Version
EVERCD147 Thievery Corporation The Mirror Conspiracy(CD, Album, Unofficial) 4AD (2), Invisible Halahup EVERCD147 Russia 2004 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



September 18, 2014

Another must have album from the Thievery Corporation, similar to the first but with a few more vocals thrown in. Production is tight and the influences are far and wide. You are taken on a trip through Jamaica, France, the Middle East, Brazil, India and maybe 70's China Town on the Pornesque Hong Kong Triad. Great album


August 7, 2014

For their second album, THE MIRROR CONSPIRACT, the Thievery Corporation continue their unique blend of dub, hip-hop, world music and general chill. But this album sees them working more with lyrics, as with the sultry French on slickly retro "Le Monde" (which has somewhat of a more upbeat reprise with "Shadows of Ourselves") or the Middle Eastern-tinged "Lebanese Blonde." But they seem to spend plenty of time in Brazil, with the percussive workout of "Air Batucada", the blissfully calm "So Com Voce," with vocals by Bebel Gilberto, and the gloriously mellow "Samba Tranquille." They also nod over towards India with the swooning "Indra" and back in time to 70s spy funk with "The Hong Kong Triad." But there's still plenty of dub on "Focus on Sight." And "Tomorrow" ends the album on a bass-heavy sleazy listening dream. I like what I hear in the mirror.