Thievery Corporation ‎– The Outernational Sound

CD, Mixed, Digipak

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 David Snell (2) International Flight
Written-By – David Snell (2)
2 Gimmicks* Ya Ma Le
Written-By – Chico Feitosa, Louis Carlos Vinhas*
3 Thunderball (2) Vai Vai
Producer – Thunderball (2)Written-By – Miller*, Myers*, Barcelona*, Raskin*
4 Troublemakers Chez Roger Boite Funk
Performer – TroublemakersWritten-By – A. Taillefer*, F. Berthet*
5 Crazy Penis 3 Play It Cool
Written-By, Producer, Arranged By – James BaronWritten-By, Producer, Arranged By, Engineer – Chris Todd
6 Block 16 Slow Hot Wind
Keyboards – Pete Z*Producer, Arranged By – Glen Gunner, Pete Z*, Raj GuptaProgrammed By, Engineer – Raj GuptaWritten-By – H Mancini*, N Gimbel*
7 Boozoo Bajou Under My Sensi (Thievery Corp. Remix)
Remix – Thievery CorporationRemix [Credited To] – Hilton*, Garza*Written-By, Producer – Florian Seyberth, Peter Heider
8 Thievery Corporation Lagos Communique
Horns – Rick Harris (2)Sitar – Rob MyersVocals – See-IWritten-By, Producer – Eric Hilton, Rob Garza
9 Big Boss Man Sea Groove
Composed By – Nasser Bouzida, Scott Milsom, Trevor Harding
10 Beatfanatic Cookin' (Version)
Written-By – T. Sjoberg*
11 Breakestra Cramp Your Style
Producer – This Kid Named MilesWritten-By – Willie Hale
12 Antonio Carlos Jocafi* Simbarere
Written-By – Antonio Carlos Jocafi*
13 Major Force Re-Return Of The Original Artform
Mixed By – Sean Freehil*Music By, Arranged By – Hiroshi Fujiwara, Masayuki Kudo, M.M. Johnson*Producer – Cut Chemist
14 Karminsky Experience* Shall We Dance
Bass – Gary CrockettWritten-By, Producer – James Munns, Martin Dingle
15 Alan Lorber Orchestra* Within You Without You
Producer – Alan Lorber, Jack SchatzWritten-By – George Harrison
16 Indian Vibes Mathar (Discovery Of India Mix)
Mixed By – Brendan*, Max*Producer – Brendan LynchWritten-By – V. Kriegel*
17 Alan Moorhouse Expo In Tokyo
Written-By – Alan Moorhouse
18 Bobby Hughes Experience My French Brother
Producer – Espen HorneRecorded By – Bjorn Ivar Tysse*, Espen HorneWritten-By – E. Horne*, R. Lopez*
19 Thievery Corporation Richest Man In Babylon (G-Corp. Remix)
Producer [Additional Production], Remix – The Groove Corporation*Vocals – NotchWritten-By, Producer – E. Hilton*, R. Garza*
20 Delroy Wilson Better Must Come
Performer – Wilson*

Companies, etc.



Comes in two panel Digipak with cardsleeve and sticker. The artwork features partially shiny silver surfaces. Included is a 8 page booklet with the outer pages folding out into double size (i.e. 12 pages).

Track 1: Courtesy of Associated Production Music.
Track 2: Produced by Copyright Control ℗ 1971 Universal Music AB Licensed courtesy of Universal Music AB (Sweden) under license from Universal Music Enterprises.
Track 3: Recorded at Fort Knox, Washington, DC Thunderballistic (BMI) / The Fort Knox Conspiracy (BMI)
Track 4: Published by Element Music/33RPM (ASCAP) Taken from the album Troublemakers "Doubts & Convictions" ℗ & © 2000 Guidance Recordings, Inc.
Track 5: Recorded at Ashlyn studios, Colwyn bay ℗ & © Paperecordings 1998.
Track 6: Recorded at Lay Studios. Contains elements from 'Slow, Hot Wind' performed by Sérgio Mendes Used courtesy of A&M Records, under license from Universal Music Enterprises Published by Universal/MCA Music Ltd ISRC GB BRU 01 00130 Taken from their album 'Morning Sun' on Nuphonic Licensed courtesy of Nuphonic Records ℗ Nuphonic 2001
Track 7: Published by Copyright Control Licensed from Stereo Deluxe Rec. GmbH. Taken from the 12" under my sensi (remixes) ℗ & © stereo deluxe rec.
Track 8: ℗ & © ESL Music
Track 9: Published by: Blow Up Songs © 2000 Blow Up Records Ltd.
Track 10: Licensed from Raw Fusion.
Track 11: Published by Sheryl Music (BMI). Recorded at The Tilt, Topanga, CA. Breakestra appears courtesy of Stones Throw Records.
Track 12: Published by Copyright Control ℗ 1974 RCA Records Sao Paolo Brasil Licensed Courtesy of BMG Strategic Marketing.
Track 13: Recorded at The Red October Stoarge Facility Mixed at Audio X Published by Global Rights Inc ℗ 2000 Mo'Wax Labels Ltd.
Track 14: Published by Copyright Control ℗ ESL Music/Kaminsky Experience Inc From the album The Power of Suggestion
Track 15: Published by Sony/ATV Tunes LLC Produced for Alan Lorber Productions, Inc ℗ 1967 Verve Licensed courtesy of The Verve Music Group under license from Universal Music Enterprises.
Track 16: Published by Delabel Editions ℗ 1994 Virgin Music, a division of EMI Music France SA Licensed courtesy EMI Music France SA, under license from EMI Music Special Markets.
Track 17: Provided by Associated Production Music
Track 18: Published by: Copyright Control
Track 19: Production and mix at the Elephant House, Birmingham Recorded at ESL Studios, Washington DC Garza y Hilton Music (BMI).
Track 20: Published by New Town Sound ℗ 1971 Courtesy of Sanctuary Records Group.

This mix was made at ESL Studios inside The Consulate, Washington, DC.
Any subtle pops and crackles are a result of the wonderful nature of vinyl records.
"Hornpipe" illustration after Harry Murphy and Friends.

℗© 2004 Eighteenth Street Lounge Music (ESL Music)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: ESL75 1-1-2
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI 329
  • Mould SID Code: ifpi 5070
  • Matrix / Runout: DIDX-095668