Thighpaulsandra ‎– The Golden Communion

Editions Mego ‎– EMEGO 207
3 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Salute
Drums – Sion Orgon*Guitar, Bass – Martin SchellardSynthesizer, Piano, Vocals – Thighpaulsandra
A2 Did He Fall?
Drums, Vocals, Computer [Audiomulch] – Sion Orgon*Guitar – Martin SchellardPercussion [Rhythmic Interference] – Peter ChristophersonVocals – Joanna Swan, Lara Ward, Nick PullinVocals, Effects [EH 16 Sec Delay] – John BalanceVocals, Synthesizer – Thighpaulsandra
B1 The Foot Garden
Cittern, Guitar – Martin SchellardDuduk – Dirk CampbellPercussion, Vocals – Sion Orgon*Sounds [Steim Cracklebox] – Liam ThomasSynth [Metasynth], Keyboards [RMI Keyboard Computer], Synthesizer, Harpsichord, Mellotron, Vocals – ThighpaulsandraVocals – Joanna Swan
B2 A Devil In Every Hedgerow
Guitar, Electronics – Martin SchellardHarpsichord, Synthesizer, Vocals, Percussion, Piano – ThighpaulsandraVocals – George McCarthy
C The Golden Communion
Drums, Vocals – Sion Orgon*Guitar, Bass – Martin SchellardStrings – The Maureen Wilson QuartetSynth [Metasynth], Synthesizer, Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Thighpaulsandra
D1 Misery
Clarinet – Helen BishopDrums, Percussion, Vocals – Sion Orgon*Guitar, Bass – Martin SchellardKeyboards [Optigan], Synthesizer, Vocals – ThighpaulsandraVocals – Joanna Swan, Nick Pullin
D2 Valerie
Cittern, Autoharp, Synthesizer [Persephone], Synthesizer, Keyboards [Farfisa Compact], Organ [Vox Continental], Piano, Bass [Fender], Percussion, Vocals – ThighpaulsandraGuitar [Six-String], Twelve-String Guitar, Slide Guitar – Martin SchellardVocals – Dan Greensmith, Joanna Swan, Nick Pullin, Robert Greensmith*
E1 The Sinking Stone
Drums, Vocals – Sion Orgon*Guitar, Bass – Martin SchellardSynthesizer, Vocals – Thighpaulsandra
E2 On The Register
Bass – Steve Cole (10)Drums, Vocals – Sion Orgon*Guitar – Martin SchellardSynthesizer, Organ [Hammond], Vocals – Thighpaulsandra
F The More I Know Men, The Better I Like Dogs
Computer [Audiomulch], Acoustic Guitar – Sion Orgon*Guitar – Martin SchellardOther [Dog Stuff] – Pan, Moon And FoxPiano, Synthesizer, Percussion, Organ [Elka] – ThighpaulsandraVocals, Effects [EH 16sec Delay], Singing Bowls, Synthesizer [ARP 2600] – John Balance

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Sticker): 5 050580 640122
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): EMEGO 207 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): EMEGO 207 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): EMEGO 207 C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): EMEGO 207 D
  • Matrix / Runout (Side E): EMEGO 207 E
  • Matrix / Runout (Side F): EMEGO 207 F

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
EMEGO 207CD Thighpaulsandra The Golden Communion(2xCD, Album) Editions Mego EMEGO 207CD UK 2015 Sell This Version
EMEGO 207 Thighpaulsandra The Golden Communion(10xFile, FLAC, Album, 24 ) Editions Mego EMEGO 207 Austria 2015



Add Review



September 27, 2015

One of the most adventuresome and exotic recordings I have ever heard. It runs the gambit from tracks that are eminently danceable pop to story-like otherworldly fantasias.