Thomas Leer ‎– 1979

Dark Entries ‎– DE-155
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Remastered


A1 Semi Detatched Suicide
A2 Torment Weekly
A3 Urbaine
B1 Surprising Variations
B2 Crossmaglen
B3 Ad Astra 3:29
C1 Fixed Focus
C2 Structures
C3 Sleepless Nights 5:08
D1 Monorail
D2 Back Of The Mind
D3 High Rise
D4 Crouch End
D5 Never Met An Actress



Each copy includes a two­-sided black and white postcard with liner notes by Thomas.

"1979 was a great year for making music. The punk explosion two years earlier, cleansed the palate and opened up minds to new sonic possibilities.
It was in this spirit I took to exploring electronics and set up my first little home studio. Bearing in mind this was before such luxuries as Portastudios or affordable multi-tracks, I decided sound quality was less important than experimentation and innovation, so I pressed on with the meager equipment I had.
My tabletop studio in Crouch End, North London, consisted of two cassette machines, a copycat tape echo, some FX pedals, Ring Modulator, Guitar, Bass & Wasp Synthesizer.
It was a time of my life."
Thomas Leer, February 2017

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
none Thomas Leer 1979(13xFile, FLAC, Album) Future Historic none UK 2016
gg237 Thomas Leer 1979(CD, Album) Klanggalerie gg237 Austria 2017 Sell This Version