Throbbing Gristle ‎– D.o.A. The Third And Final Report

Celluloid ‎– LTM 1036
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 I.B.M.
A2 Hit By A Rock
A3 United
A4 Valley Of The Shadow Of Death
A5 Dead On Arrival
A6 Weeping
B1 Hamburger Lady
B2 Hometime
B3 AB7/A
B4 E-Coli
B5 Death Threats
B6 Walls Of Sound
B7 Blood On The Floor

Companies, etc.


"A few words about this record: for various reasons we have decided to include a solo track by each of the four individual group members. We think you may find this illuminating [...] Explanatory details about individual tracks are as follows:

"Side One: "I.B.M. was inspired by a found cassette sent to us by Mark Eyles. "Hit by a Rock" was recorded at Highbury Roundhouse, London in September 1977. "Valley of the Shadow of Death" was recorded and arranged by Peter Christopherson. "Dead on Arrival" was recorded live at A.T.C., Goldsmiths College, London in May 1978. "Weeping" uses four types of acoustic violin through a space-echo played and arranged by Genesis P-Orridge, the lyrics are co-written by Genesis P-Orridge and Ewa Zajac.

"Side Two: "Hamburger Lady" was inpired by a section of a letter from Dr. Al Ackerman of Portland, Oregon, U.S.A. reproduced elsewhere on this sleeve. "Hometime" was played, recorded and arranged by Cosey Fanni Tutti. "Death Threats" was taken unaltered off our telephone answering machine. "Walls of Sound" was recorded live at five locations during the last year. "Blood on the Floor" was recorded live at Highbury Roundhouse, London in September 1977.

"The remaining material was gathered on location or recorded at the studios of Industrial Records, to whom, as ever, our thanks are due."

Other Versions (5 of 22) View All