Throwing Muses ‎– University

4AD ‎– CADD 5002 CD
CD, Album
Box Set, Limited Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Bright Yellow Gun 3:43
2 Start 2:48
3 Hazing 3:15
4 Shimmer 3:15
5 Calm Down, Come Down 1:49
6 Crabtown 4:20
7 No Way In Hell 4:45
8 Surf Cowboy 2:46
9 That's All You Wanted 3:26
10 Teller 2:52
11 University
Vocals – Dylan Hersh Going, Lenny Kaye, Ryder James O'Connell
12 Snakeface
Backing Vocals – Trina Shoemaker
13 Flood 3:14
14 Fever Few 6:47

Companies, etc.



This is a limited edition of the album in a hardcover box, containg the CD in a unique designed gatefold sleeve, as well as 8 postcards featuring artwork and lyrics. Artists are only credited as band members here, roles are taken from earlier releases.
Recorded at Kingsway Studio, New Orleans, LA. Mixed at Larrabee North Studios, N. Hollywood, LA. Mastered at Precision Lacquer, Los Angeles, CA.

A very limited number (ninety) were produced in a dark red box, which were deemed to be unacceptable and withdrawn before they went on sale.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 014436 500206
  • Matrix / Runout: CAD5002CD ・ MASTERED BY MAYKING

Other Versions (5 of 23) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CAD 5002 CD Throwing Muses University(CD, Album) 4AD CAD 5002 CD UK 1995 Sell This Version
none Throwing Muses University(Cass, Album, Promo) 4AD, Rough Trade none Germany 1994 Sell This Version
COCY 78410 Throwing Muses University(CD, Album) 4AD COCY 78410 Japan 1995 Sell This Version
CAD 5002 CD Throwing Muses University(CD, Album) 4AD CAD 5002 CD Italy 1995 Sell This Version
CDW 45796 Throwing Muses University(CD, Album) Sire, Reprise Records CDW 45796 Canada 1995 Sell This Version



Add Review



June 28, 2013
edited over 4 years ago
My copy came shrink-wrapped. A sticker containing artist name, cd title, bar code and catalogue number was on the shrink-wrap. See uploaded image.