Thy Catafalque ‎– The Early Works

Blood Music (2) ‎– BLOOD-133
3 × Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM, Compilation, Limited Edition, Remastered


Cor Cordium (Demo) - 1999
A1 Erdgeist 5:16
A2 Ardor Et Cygnus 15:33
B1 Tide Opulent 6:13
B2 On Withering Lands 4:13
B3 Desolatio 10:18
Sublunary Tragedies - 1999
C1 Erdgeist 4:59
C2 Ashesdance 6:10
C3 Triumph Lightless 8:34
C4 Come, Late Autumn Rains 9:24
D1 Via Millennia 9:25
D2 Rota Mundi 6:10
D3 Static Continuance 9:19
Microcosmos - 2001
E1 The Sileni And Sylvans And Fauns 8:28
E2 Mirkwood Sonnet 9:38
E3 These Are The Clouds 7:09
E4 Paths Untrodden 5:52
E5 Deathless Souls Roam 5:58
F1 Fehérlófia 6:10
F2 Micro To Macro 1:16
F3 Panta Rhei 9:40
F4 Októberi Kép 3:25
F5 Desolatio 15:49

Companies, etc.



Limited to 100 copies. Comes hand-assembled.

* 140-gram (medium weight) Black 3xLP.
* Mastered specifically for vinyl from the original mixes.
* Artwork put together by Tamás Kátai but final package hand-assembled by Blood Music.
* Artwork will be imperfectly laser printed to mailing label stickers which will be hand-placed onto the front and back of generic black LP covers. The three record covers will then be placed inside an LP mailing envelope with a sticker on it.
* Black inner sleeves.

Cor Cordium (Demo)
Recorded and mixed in 1998, Makó, Hungary.
Originally released in 1999 on tape.

Sublunary Tragedies
Recorded and mixed in 1999, Makó, Hungary.
Originally released by KaOtic Productions, 1999.

Recorded and mixed in 2000, Makó, Hungary.
Originally released by KaOtic Productions, 2001.

Remastered in 2014.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A): 132831E1/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B): 132831E2/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout C): 132878E1/B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout D): 132878E2/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout E): 132832E1/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout F): 132832E2/A

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BLOOD-137 Thy Catafalque The Early Works(3xCD, Comp, Ltd, RM) Blood Music (2) BLOOD-137 Finland 2015 Sell This Version