Tim "Love" Lee ‎– Against Nature

Tummy Touch ‎– TUCH 114 LP
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Crickets Sing At The Chateau De Lourps
A2 Spoonfuls Of Physic
A3 Rejoice Beyond The Bounds Of Time
A4 The World May Shudder At My Joy
A5 The Tortoise
B1 Miss Urania
B2 Super-Terrestrial Subtleties
B3 The Mouth Organ
B4 Amid The Universal Dissolution
B5 Ancient Hope


Electronic tone-scapes commissioned by The Brooklyn Experimental Movement Ensemble featuring members of The New York Aquarian Men's Drum Workshop led by "Coach" M.P. Messenie. The performance and record are inspired by Joris-Karl Huysman's 1884 novel of the same name.

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
TUCH 114 CD Tim "Love" Lee Against Nature(CD, Album) Tummy Touch TUCH 114 CD UK 2005 Sell This Version
TUCH 114 CDP Tim "Love" Lee Against Nature(CDr, Album, Promo) Tummy Touch TUCH 114 CDP UK 2005 Sell This Version
TUCH 114 CD SAMP Tim "Love" Lee Against Nature(CD, Smplr, Promo) Tummy Touch TUCH 114 CD SAMP UK 2005 Sell This Version



Add Review



August 9, 2006
edited over 11 years ago

Last time I checked in, Tim "Love" Lee was known for making San-Fran style downtempoish tracks, none of which I confess made me particularly waiting on pins for his next piece of output.

What he has done here is create one of the best avant-garde records I have ever heard. Rare is it that I hear a style that is totally fresh: this record delves into almost pure dissonance then pulls you back with a riff or something that almost sounds like the beginnings of a sample-based breakbeat tune, only to drop out again. Even at its most abstract, every noise means something: there is never a foray into pointless "fruitless intensification".

As an ADHD sufferer it's rare that I can put something on and have it activate my brain in such a way that I can pay perfect attention, yet read challenging graduate-level readings at the same time. In short, this release is highly recommended for those with a taste for experimental sounds.