Timo Maas ‎– Loud

Perfecto ‎– PERFALB08CDP
CD, Album, Enhanced, Promo, Press Pack

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Help Me
Vocals [Featuring] – Kelis
2 Manga 6:24
3 Hash Driven 2:58
4 Shifter
Vocals [Featuring] – MC Chickaboo
5 Hard Life 4:26
6 That's How I've Been Dancin'
Vocals [Uncredited] – Martin Bettinghaus
7 We Are Nothing 2:24
8 Old School Vibes 6:34
9 O.C.B. 5:18
10 To Get Down
Vocals [Featuring] – Phil Barnes
11 Ubik (The Breakz)
Vocals [Featuring] – Martin Bettinghaus
12 Like Love 7:07
13 Caravan
Vocals [Featuring] – Finley Quaye
14 Bad Days 4:13

Companies, etc.


  • Artwork By [Design] – Azlan
  • Artwork By [Painting] – Dicy @ Kuldesac
  • Photography – mikerees.com
  • Photography [Digital Press Shots] – Russel Krachner
  • Producer, Written-By [Co-written]Martin Buttrich, Timo Maas


Press pack in DVD-sized "Super Jewel Box" includes full Loud album, biography, six digital press shots on enhanced portion of CD, and a sticker sheet. Enhanced content functions on both Mac and PC.
Some copies also came with a two page press release from London's Emms Publicity.

℗ 2001 the copyright in this sound recording is owned by Perfecto / Mushroom Records Ltd.
© 2001 Perfecto / Mushroom Records Ltd.
Made in England.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: [Sonopress logo] MULT A-66685/PERFALB08P A
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L0 47
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0776
  • Label Code: LC06751

Other Versions (5 of 14) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
PERFALB08CD Timo Maas Loud(CD, Album, Son) Perfecto, Four:Twenty Recordings PERFALB08CD UK 2002 Sell This Version
PERFALB08CD Timo Maas Loud(CD, Album) Perfecto PERFALB08CD Australia & New Zealand 2001 Sell This Version
PERFALB08LP, 724.0008.015 Timo Maas Loud(3xLP, Album) Perfecto, Four:Twenty Recordings, Play It Again Sam [PIAS] PERFALB08LP, 724.0008.015 UK 2002 Sell This Version
EICP 101 Timo Maas Loud(CD, Album) Epic EICP 101 Japan 2001 Sell This Version
5050466-8885-2-5 Timo Maas Loud(CD, Album) Perfecto, Four:Twenty Recordings 5050466-8885-2-5 UK 2003 Sell This Version



Add Review



October 29, 2015
edited over 2 years ago

Had a re-visit to this release, and the following tracks really stood out for me this time:

# 2. Manga - A industrial edged, chugging progressive stomper. 4/5
# 8. Old School Vibes - A chugging progressive trance track, with acidic riffs and heavy stabbed chords. 4/5
# 9. O.C.B. - A laid back summer psychedelic breaks outing with killer sitar riff, all rolled into a happy uplifting groove. 4/5
# 11. Ubik (The Breakz) - A breaks track version with hints of the Chemical Bros, with a retro sounding rock vocal that really works. A worthy alternative in its full length not this short Radio Mix, from The Dance and The Techno versions we all know and love. 3/5 for this and 4/5 for the full (Original Mix)

But especially:

# 12. Like Love - A tribal-esque progressive chugger, with sweeping strings, killer beat & phased vocals. A real driving builder of a track... 5/5

For me other tracks on this release don't press my buttons at all, with most being a 2/5 or 3/5.
So based on the above five tracks that really deliver, I've given it a rating of 4/5 (or it would be much lower imo).